Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 10, 2017 at 0:46 comment added Karu Something tells me that you're not familiar with Stack Overflow. Worse, it seems like they never upvote anything.
Mar 9, 2017 at 15:38 comment added Ben N For curiosity's sake, I wrote a cross-site query (based on this template) to order all the sites by the proportion of new questions that are downvoted. It only looks at those posted in the last 9 days so that the automatic deletion won't skew the results. Unfortunately, the Data Explorer is only updated once a week, so these numbers aren't completely fresh. The extreme proportions are from sites with very few questions (e.g. small metas).
Mar 9, 2017 at 14:53 comment added Journeyman Geek Mod I donno. Every time I downvote, and very often, when I delete I do my best to comment and guide the user the right way. As a high reputation user and a mod, I want to use these opportunities as teaching moments. I often have given reputation away for answers that I find great from new users because I want to encourage them. I personally encourage users to take disagreements with site policy to meta. I see your sentiments - I think I disagree with many of them? How do you feel that SO does better than us, and what would be a good way to solve or mitigate the problem?
Mar 9, 2017 at 12:08 comment added Ramhound "You are not even given a chance to explain that their opinion was wrong, extremely heavy handed." - How about some specific examples? "But no, you moderators are going to debate here whether -2 points are educational, not realizing you are the root cause of the problem." - Only a single Superuser moderator has weighed in on this discussion at this point. You might want to annoate your opionion in this answer.
Mar 9, 2017 at 8:49 history answered mmix CC BY-SA 3.0