Skip to main content
9 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Dec 31, 2020 at 18:27 comment added U. Windl Personally I feel this is not fair: I want to motivate people to find an answer. If nobody does answer, then I'm loosing my reputation points, meaning I "paid for nothing". I feel it would be more fair to have the reputation refunded. In my case there was no answer and no comment, but my reputation points are gone.
Jul 1, 2020 at 17:52 comment added Jarad And if a question doesn't even get attention (measured by views) even with a 250+ bounty (for example) then it's simply a waste. In that case, you get no attention (or very little), no outcome, and a loss. In theory your answer makes sense if attention is attracted, but take a realistic look at the questions unanswered and their view counts currently. System needs a re-think.
Aug 20, 2019 at 7:21 comment added Journeyman Geek Mod I think you misunderstand what the outcome is - you're getting people to pay attention to your question. You're trading reputation for attention not answers.
Aug 20, 2019 at 7:11 comment added Sazzad Hissain Khan This rule should be amended for fairness. In this particular situation bounty should be refunded to the OP as there is no effective outcome.
Dec 4, 2018 at 18:57 comment added Ramhound @ThatRandomGuy - I flagged them as no longer being necessary. Once commentary is no longer necessary it should be deleted.
Jan 20, 2017 at 4:22 comment added cFreed Sorry, indeed I wasn't clear in my previous comment. What I mean with "I couldn't find the information" is about the fact that the current help/bounty page is far less precise than the excerpt found it the answer I cited. In other words I wonder where this excerpt comes from, if not in help/bounty?
Jan 20, 2017 at 3:50 comment added Journeyman Geek Mod Its right on the first line If you’ve asked a good question, edited it with status and progress updates, and still are not receiving answers, you can draw attention to your question by placing a bounty on it.. I mean you can also offer bounties after the answer's placed, but attention really is the main purpose here
Jan 20, 2017 at 3:34 comment added cFreed Hm... I'm paying for the attention, not for the service: yes, once seen this way, it becomes fair. Thanks for that part of answer. In the other hand I keep surprised I couldn't find the information in the current help/bounty page.
Jan 20, 2017 at 3:29 history answered Journeyman GeekMod CC BY-SA 3.0