Skip to main content
Minor edits... Just to be a bit ironic with your post ;-)
Source Link
Canadian Luke
  • 24.4k
  • 21
  • 40

ItsIt's one of those things. Typically, when you're a newer user, itsit's a good idea to have more substantial edits. Stuff like minor formatting edits are often rejected, especially when itsit's something not everyone agrees with. I'd personally have rejected those edits outright.

When you're higher reputation, there's no actual reputation benefit to edits - so we have more leeway.I've I've occasionally done one or two character edits causebecause the spelling error annoyed me.

At this point, my suggestion would be to do edits other than 'formatting' or simple tag addition for now.

Its one of those things. Typically, when you're a newer user, its a good idea to have more substantial edits. Stuff like minor formatting edits are often rejected, especially when its something not everyone agrees with. I'd personally have rejected those edits outright.

When you're higher reputation, there's no actual reputation benefit to edits - so we have more leeway.I've occasionally done one or two character edits cause the spelling error annoyed me.

At this point, my suggestion would be to do edits other than 'formatting' or simple tag addition for now.

It's one of those things. Typically, when you're a newer user, it's a good idea to have more substantial edits. Stuff like minor formatting edits are often rejected, especially when it's something not everyone agrees with. I'd personally have rejected those edits outright.

When you're higher reputation, there's no actual reputation benefit to edits - so we have more leeway. I've occasionally done one or two character edits because the spelling error annoyed me.

At this point, my suggestion would be to do edits other than 'formatting' or simple tag addition for now.

Source Link
Journeyman Geek Mod
  • 130.3k
  • 2
  • 74
  • 162

Its one of those things. Typically, when you're a newer user, its a good idea to have more substantial edits. Stuff like minor formatting edits are often rejected, especially when its something not everyone agrees with. I'd personally have rejected those edits outright.

When you're higher reputation, there's no actual reputation benefit to edits - so we have more leeway.I've occasionally done one or two character edits cause the spelling error annoyed me.

At this point, my suggestion would be to do edits other than 'formatting' or simple tag addition for now.