Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

So, I revieved this question. Added code. -> Mac OS X finder requiring permissions when deleting file, even after chmodMac OS X finder requiring permissions when deleting file, even after chmod

enter image description here

My edit gets rejected by a user that has higher reputation than me, and he rejected the edit and edited the question. Then another user gets there and edits question so it now looks like my edit.

So, where is my mistake here? Do I stink or what?

So, I revieved this question. Added code. -> Mac OS X finder requiring permissions when deleting file, even after chmod

enter image description here

My edit gets rejected by a user that has higher reputation than me, and he rejected the edit and edited the question. Then another user gets there and edits question so it now looks like my edit.

So, where is my mistake here? Do I stink or what?

So, I revieved this question. Added code. -> Mac OS X finder requiring permissions when deleting file, even after chmod

enter image description here

My edit gets rejected by a user that has higher reputation than me, and he rejected the edit and edited the question. Then another user gets there and edits question so it now looks like my edit.

So, where is my mistake here? Do I stink or what?

Source Link
Josip Ivic
  • 318
  • 1
  • 2

My edit gets rejected, when I go back to that question, it appears that is my whole edit there

So, I revieved this question. Added code. -> Mac OS X finder requiring permissions when deleting file, even after chmod

enter image description here

My edit gets rejected by a user that has higher reputation than me, and he rejected the edit and edited the question. Then another user gets there and edits question so it now looks like my edit.

So, where is my mistake here? Do I stink or what?