Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 7, 2016 at 11:02 comment added Ramhound @CWilson - Software and Hardware questions require more specific details to answer. You should have an actual problem your trying to solve, or something you are actually trying to understand, the more specific you are the best answers you will receive to the question you ask. There are many ways to skin a cat with a programming question. Your last couple questions are not that clear.
Aug 7, 2016 at 10:40 history edited Peter Mortensen CC BY-SA 3.0
Copy edited. (its = possessive, it's = "it is" or "it has". See for example <http://www.wikihow.com/Use-Its-and-It%27s>.)
Aug 7, 2016 at 4:00 comment added CWilson Thank you. That is not what I expected from SU. On SO, a good on topic question is a clear problem statement, a desired outcome, and effort documented, all relating to programming. I expected something closer to CR, Travel, or Workplace here. I wanted information, so I could make my own decision, not have someone tell me how to fix my code. I am starting to understand a little better what SU isn't... but your example seems entirely within the SO scope. If this is the case, how do SU and SO differ? Or, what Is SU?
Aug 7, 2016 at 3:46 history answered Journeyman GeekMod CC BY-SA 3.0