Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

My attention to this questionthis question was captured by the fact that answers do not match the question at all. Turned out that it was completely rewritten by the latest edit with following comment:

Re-wrote question and title for clarity.

One of the now incorrect answers was even given by the same editor. So I've flagged the question for moderator intervention (because I don't have sufficient rep for doing roll-back) with corresponding explanation:

rollback latest edit, it completely changes meaning of the question

Decline reason:

sort of, but the edit makes the question in scope and allows it to stay open, while still getting at the same root desire

I was kind of surprised to see such argumentation.

Do you think flag was declined correctly?

My attention to this question was captured by the fact that answers do not match the question at all. Turned out that it was completely rewritten by the latest edit with following comment:

Re-wrote question and title for clarity.

One of the now incorrect answers was even given by the same editor. So I've flagged the question for moderator intervention (because I don't have sufficient rep for doing roll-back) with corresponding explanation:

rollback latest edit, it completely changes meaning of the question

Decline reason:

sort of, but the edit makes the question in scope and allows it to stay open, while still getting at the same root desire

I was kind of surprised to see such argumentation.

Do you think flag was declined correctly?

My attention to this question was captured by the fact that answers do not match the question at all. Turned out that it was completely rewritten by the latest edit with following comment:

Re-wrote question and title for clarity.

One of the now incorrect answers was even given by the same editor. So I've flagged the question for moderator intervention (because I don't have sufficient rep for doing roll-back) with corresponding explanation:

rollback latest edit, it completely changes meaning of the question

Decline reason:

sort of, but the edit makes the question in scope and allows it to stay open, while still getting at the same root desire

I was kind of surprised to see such argumentation.

Do you think flag was declined correctly?

Source Link
janot
  • 1.1k
  • 5
  • 2

Was this "roll-back edit" flag declined correctly?

My attention to this question was captured by the fact that answers do not match the question at all. Turned out that it was completely rewritten by the latest edit with following comment:

Re-wrote question and title for clarity.

One of the now incorrect answers was even given by the same editor. So I've flagged the question for moderator intervention (because I don't have sufficient rep for doing roll-back) with corresponding explanation:

rollback latest edit, it completely changes meaning of the question

Decline reason:

sort of, but the edit makes the question in scope and allows it to stay open, while still getting at the same root desire

I was kind of surprised to see such argumentation.

Do you think flag was declined correctly?