Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 20, 2017 at 10:18 history edited CommunityBot
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Jul 22, 2010 at 18:03 history migrated from meta.stackexchange.com (revisions)
Feb 20, 2010 at 2:52 comment added random SU concerns questions about software that runs on your computer. If it uses a browser, it's okay. But when it tips to being a website or websoftware only support question, then it's out. @ove
Feb 20, 2010 at 2:19 comment added OverloadUT And what is the meaningful difference between a piece of software that outputs HTML files and a piece of software that renders a GUI? At the low level they are EXACTLY the same: machine code. At the mid level they are EXACTLY the same: programs being run on my computer. Only at the end-user level is there any noticeable difference at all, and even that is only an interface difference. Why should the interface of an application determine whether or not it's a valid question?
Feb 20, 2010 at 2:17 comment added OverloadUT So the geographical location of my computer will change what website I should post my question to? Do you realize how asinine that is?
Feb 20, 2010 at 2:07 comment added random Depends on if the server is local (SU) or on a farm (SF). But running a website is greyish leaning to black. Would still vote to close.
Feb 20, 2010 at 2:03 comment added OverloadUT So you're telling me that if I had added one sentence at the beginning of my post saying "I am going to run this software on a server I physically own" then it would be okay?
Feb 20, 2010 at 1:59 history answered random CC BY-SA 2.5