Skip to main content
deleted 7 characters in body
Source Link
einpoklum
  • 126.7k
  • 2
  • 33
  • 64

When I saw the UI gag/style for April 1st, the only thing that came to my mind are the UI degradations over the recent year-or-two:

Gratuitous line spacing
Uglifying the navbar with garish contrast
Switch to tiny, low-readability notification bubbles for messages and reputation change
and of course - messing up the vote and view count layout
  • Gratuitous line spacing
  • Uglifying the navbar with garish contrast
  • Switch to tiny, low-readability notification bubbles for messages and reputation change
  • and of course - messing up the vote and view count layout

We explained and explained why this was wrong, but to no avail. And now we're supposed to laugh at jokes and gags? I just feel sad.

When I saw the UI gag/style for April 1st, the only thing that came to my mind are the UI degradations over the recent year-or-two:

Gratuitous line spacing
Uglifying the navbar with garish contrast
Switch to tiny, low-readability notification bubbles for messages and reputation change
and of course - messing up the vote and view count layout

We explained and explained why this was wrong, but to no avail. And now we're supposed to laugh at jokes and gags? I just feel sad.

When I saw the UI gag/style for April 1st, the only thing that came to my mind are the UI degradations over the recent year-or-two:

  • Gratuitous line spacing
  • Uglifying the navbar with garish contrast
  • Switch to tiny, low-readability notification bubbles for messages and reputation change
  • and of course - messing up the vote and view count layout

We explained and explained why this was wrong, but to no avail. And now we're supposed to laugh at jokes and gags? I just feel sad.

Source Link
einpoklum
  • 126.7k
  • 2
  • 33
  • 64

When I saw the UI gag/style for April 1st, the only thing that came to my mind are the UI degradations over the recent year-or-two:

Gratuitous line spacing
Uglifying the navbar with garish contrast
Switch to tiny, low-readability notification bubbles for messages and reputation change
and of course - messing up the vote and view count layout

We explained and explained why this was wrong, but to no avail. And now we're supposed to laugh at jokes and gags? I just feel sad.