Skip to main content
added 109 characters in body
Source Link
Phil
  • 163.2k
  • 2
  • 20
  • 24

Some of these are quite fun but I'm not sure they were meant to look this bad.

Chrome v100 macOS

Definitely something weird going on with that font rendering. I'm on macOS Big Sur using Chrome v100. Looks the same in Safari.

Update: These screenshots are taken from my Full HD external monitor. It looks ok on the retina screen.

Rendering in Firefox is definitely better though so it seems to be a Webkit problem.

firefox

Some of these are quite fun but I'm not sure they were meant to look this bad.

Chrome v100 macOS

Definitely something weird going on with that font rendering. I'm on macOS Big Sur using Chrome v100. Looks the same in Safari.

Rendering in Firefox is definitely better though so it seems to be a Webkit problem.

firefox

Some of these are quite fun but I'm not sure they were meant to look this bad.

Chrome v100 macOS

Definitely something weird going on with that font rendering. I'm on macOS Big Sur using Chrome v100. Looks the same in Safari.

Update: These screenshots are taken from my Full HD external monitor. It looks ok on the retina screen.

Rendering in Firefox is definitely better though so it seems to be a Webkit problem.

firefox

Source Link
Phil
  • 163.2k
  • 2
  • 20
  • 24

Some of these are quite fun but I'm not sure they were meant to look this bad.

Chrome v100 macOS

Definitely something weird going on with that font rendering. I'm on macOS Big Sur using Chrome v100. Looks the same in Safari.

Rendering in Firefox is definitely better though so it seems to be a Webkit problem.

firefox