Skip to main content
Added some context, etc.
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 31.3k
  • 4
  • 22
  • 14

Sad. SO is the only place I like looking for jobs and I point to my Developer Story in every job I apply to. I think it's a clear indication of profits over people, and ironically, this will likely diminish returns in the long run as fewer developers and small companies use the site.

I personally don't use Stack Overflow anymore except for occasional references to things I've forgot. When I do I always glance at the Jobs section just to see what positions are posted. You're doing a great disservice to the developer community - the ones that lifted you up and made you what you are - in the short-sighted interest of profits.

Community driven-driven websites that try to take something given in fairness for free and squeeze extra profits from of at the expense of said masses are destined to fail if they slight the ones that made them. QuoraQuora charging for answers, SO removing a beneficial feature for something none of us want.. I'll see you fellas with Yahoo AnswersYahoo Answers and Ask JeevesAsk Jeeves!

Sad. SO is the only place I like looking for jobs and I point to my Developer Story in every job I apply to. I think it's a clear indication of profits over people, and ironically, this will likely diminish returns in the long run as fewer developers and small companies use the site.

I personally don't use Stack Overflow anymore except for occasional references to things I've forgot. When I do I always glance at the Jobs section just to see what positions are posted. You're doing a great disservice to the developer community - the ones that lifted you up and made you what you are - in the short-sighted interest of profits.

Community driven websites that try to take something given in fairness for free and squeeze extra profits from of at the expense of said masses are destined to fail if they slight the ones that made them. Quora charging for answers, SO removing a beneficial feature for something none of us want.. I'll see you fellas with Yahoo Answers and Ask Jeeves!

Sad. SO is the only place I like looking for jobs and I point to my Developer Story in every job I apply to. I think it's a clear indication of profits over people, and ironically, this will likely diminish returns in the long run as fewer developers and small companies use the site.

I personally don't use Stack Overflow anymore except for occasional references to things I've forgot. When I do I always glance at the Jobs section just to see what positions are posted. You're doing a great disservice to the developer community - the ones that lifted you up and made you what you are - in the short-sighted interest of profits.

Community-driven websites that try to take something given in fairness for free and squeeze extra profits from of at the expense of said masses are destined to fail if they slight the ones that made them. Quora charging for answers, SO removing a beneficial feature for something none of us want.. I'll see you fellas with Yahoo Answers and Ask Jeeves!

Source Link
Casey Dwayne
  • 2.2k
  • 10
  • 3

Sad. SO is the only place I like looking for jobs and I point to my Developer Story in every job I apply to. I think it's a clear indication of profits over people, and ironically, this will likely diminish returns in the long run as fewer developers and small companies use the site.

I personally don't use Stack Overflow anymore except for occasional references to things I've forgot. When I do I always glance at the Jobs section just to see what positions are posted. You're doing a great disservice to the developer community - the ones that lifted you up and made you what you are - in the short-sighted interest of profits.

Community driven websites that try to take something given in fairness for free and squeeze extra profits from of at the expense of said masses are destined to fail if they slight the ones that made them. Quora charging for answers, SO removing a beneficial feature for something none of us want.. I'll see you fellas with Yahoo Answers and Ask Jeeves!