Skip to main content

Timeline for Sunsetting Jobs & Developer Story

Current License: CC BY-SA 4.0

4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 2, 2022 at 17:54 comment added Nemo Probably the management has looked at profit margins over at LinkedIn etc. and decided that it will be more profitable to take a slice of that cake, for instance by selling them ads. Hence the next announcement was meta.stackoverflow.com/questions/416964/… .
Jan 26, 2022 at 14:01 comment added MetaCoder I agree I got my first gig off here a few years back...sad....although a new platform I found a few weeks back which looks promising on the dev story and jobs front (its only for devs from what I can see not sure about Testers etc) thefullstack.network
Jan 24, 2022 at 8:14 comment added Cerbrus Next steps? There are no next steps other than shutting down jobs, as you can read under "What can you expect in the coming months?"
Jan 23, 2022 at 2:45 history answered Nicolas Hevia CC BY-SA 4.0