Skip to main content

Timeline for Sunsetting Jobs & Developer Story

Current License: CC BY-SA 4.0

12 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 29, 2022 at 10:26 comment added Dazz Knowles You can save your vanity slug by visiting filenewjob.com/candidates and importing your story, we'll even automatically allocate the same vanity slug to you!
Mar 1, 2022 at 22:54 comment added eppineda @AkinOkegbile It appears someone else has started: github.com/jogboms/developer-story. (You are the first person to respond to my suggestion!)
Mar 1, 2022 at 16:34 comment added Akin Okegbile @eppineda Did you post a github link?
Feb 7, 2022 at 17:04 comment added eppineda Folks, let's replicate the Developer Story ourselves, somewhere, since Stack does not want it anymore. Who's in? Maybe I will see you guys on Github.
Jan 29, 2022 at 20:14 comment added Anis LOUNIS aka AnixPasBesoin Despite the bad news, this "vanity-slug" was epic!
Jan 27, 2022 at 11:39 comment added End Antisemitic Hate Love the vanity slug! Love it! :)
Jan 25, 2022 at 20:08 comment added Puneet Mulchandani hi @balpha, been a while! I remember this, it was during my first year at Stack! Sunsetting these features has definitely felt bittersweet. Thanks again for everything you've done for Dev Story, and more generally for Stack, over the years
Jan 21, 2022 at 23:47 comment added Captain Man The vanity slug pic is really good. It had a sort of sadness to it but I'm sure that's just because I'm seeing it given the current news. Thanks for sharing. I remember making a picture of a random dev password we generated to help me remember it.
Jan 19, 2022 at 14:05 comment added Konrad Rudolph I, for one, will miss the vanity slug. SO Jobs itself? Not so much. Either way, time to update my (PDF) CV and remove the link to my Developer Story. Sigh.
Jan 19, 2022 at 8:47 comment added m0sa feels like there should be a /story/hans-yolo, too
Jan 17, 2022 at 11:58 comment added Rob Grant This feedback might be a little late :D But I quite like how LinkedIn does it.
Jan 14, 2022 at 22:13 history answered balphaStaffMod CC BY-SA 4.0