Skip to main content

Timeline for Sunsetting Jobs & Developer Story

Current License: CC BY-SA 4.0

4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jan 30, 2022 at 15:16 comment added Eve I had a similar experience with an employer working in an area as I also did before. He therefore probably felt that I might know something more than what I already did at my previous employer (exactly what his coders did to his own project) he completely disregarded my CV, to say the least .... It was like, well, we repair cars here, but as time as you already master this craft, let's see if we can make together a plane instead. That was very awkward considering that I had already managed to work as a full stack at a project similar to his own
Jan 14, 2022 at 17:55 comment added Makoto @chrisneilsen: I went through it. I mean, three years in the industry, what did I know about this? It definitely was different to the first/only time I had been interviewed, which was introductory, then a walkthrough of what to expect, some time to prepare, then the actual thing - nope, this was some senior dev asking me a whole bunch of SQL questions for a Python job. Go figure.
Jan 14, 2022 at 1:38 comment added chris neilsen As a matter if interest, when you were cold called and expected to to participate in an an interview, what did you do? Perhaps acquiesce, and participate, push back, withdraw, or something else?
Jan 13, 2022 at 19:09 history answered Makoto CC BY-SA 4.0