Skip to main content
replaced http://chat.meta.stackexchange.com/ with https://chat.meta.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

Posting a late answer after this discussion in chat with Undo in the SOCVR chat room. I'm helping to query wiki tag edits and check for plagiarism. If I find the content is plagiarized, I will attempt to edit the wiki to be original content from my brain, with any quoted content to have appropriate attribution.

After more discussionmore discussion in the tavernthe tavern.

Plagiarised excerpts will be starred in a separate spreadsheetspreadsheet for a user with >20kuser with >20k to go through and update. Unless the excerpt is an identical plagiarised match to the wiki and in my wiki edit it is simple to update with an original excerpt.


This is an example, with plagiarised content from here.
Screenshot:

enter image description here

Or this With plagiarised content from here.
Screenshot:

enter image description here

Searching on Google the following:


This post serves as a heads up so I can link to this post in my edit reason, to avoid conflicts with other users. My edit reason will read as follow:

removed plagiarised content from -link- please see meta post https://meta.stackoverflow.com/a/315815/3956566

Posting a late answer after this discussion in chat with Undo in the SOCVR chat room. I'm helping to query wiki tag edits and check for plagiarism. If I find the content is plagiarized, I will attempt to edit the wiki to be original content from my brain, with any quoted content to have appropriate attribution.

After more discussion in the tavern.

Plagiarised excerpts will be starred in a separate spreadsheet for a user with >20k to go through and update. Unless the excerpt is an identical plagiarised match to the wiki and in my wiki edit it is simple to update with an original excerpt.


This is an example, with plagiarised content from here.
Screenshot:

enter image description here

Or this With plagiarised content from here.
Screenshot:

enter image description here

Searching on Google the following:


This post serves as a heads up so I can link to this post in my edit reason, to avoid conflicts with other users. My edit reason will read as follow:

removed plagiarised content from -link- please see meta post https://meta.stackoverflow.com/a/315815/3956566

Posting a late answer after this discussion in chat with Undo in the SOCVR chat room. I'm helping to query wiki tag edits and check for plagiarism. If I find the content is plagiarized, I will attempt to edit the wiki to be original content from my brain, with any quoted content to have appropriate attribution.

After more discussion in the tavern.

Plagiarised excerpts will be starred in a separate spreadsheet for a user with >20k to go through and update. Unless the excerpt is an identical plagiarised match to the wiki and in my wiki edit it is simple to update with an original excerpt.


This is an example, with plagiarised content from here.
Screenshot:

enter image description here

Or this With plagiarised content from here.
Screenshot:

enter image description here

Searching on Google the following:


This post serves as a heads up so I can link to this post in my edit reason, to avoid conflicts with other users. My edit reason will read as follow:

removed plagiarised content from -link- please see meta post https://meta.stackoverflow.com/a/315815/3956566

replaced http://chat.stackoverflow.com with https://chat.stackoverflow.com
Source Link

Posting a late answer after this discussionthis discussion in chat with Undo in the SOCVR chat roomSOCVR chat room. I'm helping to query wiki tag edits and check for plagiarism. If I find the content is plagiarized, I will attempt to edit the wiki to be original content from my brain, with any quoted content to have appropriate attribution.

After more discussion in the tavern.

Plagiarised excerpts will be starred in a separate spreadsheet for a user with >20k to go through and update. Unless the excerpt is an identical plagiarised match to the wiki and in my wiki edit it is simple to update with an original excerpt.


This is an example, with plagiarised content from here.
Screenshot:

enter image description here

Or this With plagiarised content from here.
Screenshot:

enter image description here

Searching on Google the following:


This post serves as a heads up so I can link to this post in my edit reason, to avoid conflicts with other users. My edit reason will read as follow:

removed plagiarised content from -link- please see meta post https://meta.stackoverflow.com/a/315815/3956566

Posting a late answer after this discussion in chat with Undo in the SOCVR chat room. I'm helping to query wiki tag edits and check for plagiarism. If I find the content is plagiarized, I will attempt to edit the wiki to be original content from my brain, with any quoted content to have appropriate attribution.

After more discussion in the tavern.

Plagiarised excerpts will be starred in a separate spreadsheet for a user with >20k to go through and update. Unless the excerpt is an identical plagiarised match to the wiki and in my wiki edit it is simple to update with an original excerpt.


This is an example, with plagiarised content from here.
Screenshot:

enter image description here

Or this With plagiarised content from here.
Screenshot:

enter image description here

Searching on Google the following:


This post serves as a heads up so I can link to this post in my edit reason, to avoid conflicts with other users. My edit reason will read as follow:

removed plagiarised content from -link- please see meta post https://meta.stackoverflow.com/a/315815/3956566

Posting a late answer after this discussion in chat with Undo in the SOCVR chat room. I'm helping to query wiki tag edits and check for plagiarism. If I find the content is plagiarized, I will attempt to edit the wiki to be original content from my brain, with any quoted content to have appropriate attribution.

After more discussion in the tavern.

Plagiarised excerpts will be starred in a separate spreadsheet for a user with >20k to go through and update. Unless the excerpt is an identical plagiarised match to the wiki and in my wiki edit it is simple to update with an original excerpt.


This is an example, with plagiarised content from here.
Screenshot:

enter image description here

Or this With plagiarised content from here.
Screenshot:

enter image description here

Searching on Google the following:


This post serves as a heads up so I can link to this post in my edit reason, to avoid conflicts with other users. My edit reason will read as follow:

removed plagiarised content from -link- please see meta post https://meta.stackoverflow.com/a/315815/3956566

replaced http://stackoverflow.com/ with https://stackoverflow.com/
Source Link

Posting a late answer after this discussion in chat with Undo in the SOCVR chat room. I'm helping to query wiki tag edits and check for plagiarism. If I find the content is plagiarized, I will attempt to edit the wiki to be original content from my brain, with any quoted content to have appropriate attribution.

After more discussion in the tavern.

Plagiarised excerpts will be starred in a separate spreadsheet for a user with >20k to go through and update. Unless the excerpt is an identical plagiarised match to the wiki and in my wiki edit it is simple to update with an original excerpt.


ThisThis is an example, with plagiarised content from here.
Screenshot:

enter image description here

Or thisthis With plagiarised content from here.
Screenshot:

enter image description here

Searching on Google the following:


This post serves as a heads up so I can link to this post in my edit reason, to avoid conflicts with other users. My edit reason will read as follow:

removed plagiarised content from -link- please see meta post https://meta.stackoverflow.com/a/315815/3956566

Posting a late answer after this discussion in chat with Undo in the SOCVR chat room. I'm helping to query wiki tag edits and check for plagiarism. If I find the content is plagiarized, I will attempt to edit the wiki to be original content from my brain, with any quoted content to have appropriate attribution.

After more discussion in the tavern.

Plagiarised excerpts will be starred in a separate spreadsheet for a user with >20k to go through and update. Unless the excerpt is an identical plagiarised match to the wiki and in my wiki edit it is simple to update with an original excerpt.


This is an example, with plagiarised content from here.
Screenshot:

enter image description here

Or this With plagiarised content from here.
Screenshot:

enter image description here

Searching on Google the following:


This post serves as a heads up so I can link to this post in my edit reason, to avoid conflicts with other users. My edit reason will read as follow:

removed plagiarised content from -link- please see meta post https://meta.stackoverflow.com/a/315815/3956566

Posting a late answer after this discussion in chat with Undo in the SOCVR chat room. I'm helping to query wiki tag edits and check for plagiarism. If I find the content is plagiarized, I will attempt to edit the wiki to be original content from my brain, with any quoted content to have appropriate attribution.

After more discussion in the tavern.

Plagiarised excerpts will be starred in a separate spreadsheet for a user with >20k to go through and update. Unless the excerpt is an identical plagiarised match to the wiki and in my wiki edit it is simple to update with an original excerpt.


This is an example, with plagiarised content from here.
Screenshot:

enter image description here

Or this With plagiarised content from here.
Screenshot:

enter image description here

Searching on Google the following:


This post serves as a heads up so I can link to this post in my edit reason, to avoid conflicts with other users. My edit reason will read as follow:

removed plagiarised content from -link- please see meta post https://meta.stackoverflow.com/a/315815/3956566

replaced http://meta.stackoverflow.com/ with https://meta.stackoverflow.com/
Source Link
Loading
edited for clarity
Source Link
user3956566
user3956566
Loading
added 11 characters in body
Source Link
user3956566
user3956566
Loading
added 134 characters in body
Source Link
user3956566
user3956566
Loading
added 27 characters in body
Source Link
user3956566
user3956566
Loading
added 76 characters in body
Source Link
Tunaki
  • 135.7k
  • 6
  • 54
  • 65
Loading
added part that tag excerpt cannot be left blank.
Source Link
user3956566
user3956566
Loading
added the edit reason
Source Link
user3956566
user3956566
Loading
Source Link
user3956566
user3956566
Loading