Skip to main content

Timeline for Introducing the Developer Story

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jan 5, 2016 at 16:16 comment added Linuxios I think that if that had been the TL;DR from the start, the reaction might have been better. It's sad to see this battle between the staff and community.
Jan 5, 2016 at 16:07 comment added user229044 Mod Additionally, with the death of CVs... how will we apply to jobs using SE Careers? Will we submit our Developer Stories as our resumé, or will we now be forced to upload a separate resume when we apply? I can't imagine that the Developer Story will be well-received as a resume by most hiring managers.
Jan 5, 2016 at 16:01 comment added Josh Crozier I completely agree. I actually like the old, minimalistic CV. I definitely won't be using the new "story".
Jan 5, 2016 at 15:57 history answered user229044Mod CC BY-SA 3.0