Skip to main content
edited body
Source Link
tom
  • 106
  • 1
  • 3

I did this. I have registered expertoverflow.com with an intention to build a simple stackoverflow proxy which would add a simple script obscuring answers and send the link to a few friends who remember the experts overflowexchange terror and we would laugh ha ha. Maybe I would tweet it to my five followers and they would have a nicer start of their day.

As it happens, I did a simple proxy, went to bed with a good feeling of part1 done and next days totaly burried this with heavy workload, then i just forgot it.

Now someone indexed it, noticed it and I have a shiny letter from lawyers in my inbox yaay!

To conclude, I just took it down, I'll submit to all the law-things and repent. Rest assured there was no harmful code, no conspiracy to steal souls and certainly no ill intensions towards stackoverflow, as it is a developer's blessing.

End of story, good night.

I did this. I have registered expertoverflow.com with an intention to build a simple stackoverflow proxy which would add a simple script obscuring answers and send the link to a few friends who remember the experts overflow terror and we would laugh ha ha. Maybe I would tweet it to my five followers and they would have a nicer start of their day.

As it happens, I did a simple proxy, went to bed with a good feeling of part1 done and next days totaly burried this with heavy workload, then i just forgot it.

Now someone indexed it, noticed it and I have a shiny letter from lawyers in my inbox yaay!

To conclude, I just took it down, I'll submit to all the law-things and repent. Rest assured there was no harmful code, no conspiracy to steal souls and certainly no ill intensions towards stackoverflow, as it is a developer's blessing.

End of story, good night.

I did this. I have registered expertoverflow.com with an intention to build a simple stackoverflow proxy which would add a simple script obscuring answers and send the link to a few friends who remember the experts exchange terror and we would laugh ha ha. Maybe I would tweet it to my five followers and they would have a nicer start of their day.

As it happens, I did a simple proxy, went to bed with a good feeling of part1 done and next days totaly burried this with heavy workload, then i just forgot it.

Now someone indexed it, noticed it and I have a shiny letter from lawyers in my inbox yaay!

To conclude, I just took it down, I'll submit to all the law-things and repent. Rest assured there was no harmful code, no conspiracy to steal souls and certainly no ill intensions towards stackoverflow, as it is a developer's blessing.

End of story, good night.

Source Link
tom
  • 106
  • 1
  • 3

I did this. I have registered expertoverflow.com with an intention to build a simple stackoverflow proxy which would add a simple script obscuring answers and send the link to a few friends who remember the experts overflow terror and we would laugh ha ha. Maybe I would tweet it to my five followers and they would have a nicer start of their day.

As it happens, I did a simple proxy, went to bed with a good feeling of part1 done and next days totaly burried this with heavy workload, then i just forgot it.

Now someone indexed it, noticed it and I have a shiny letter from lawyers in my inbox yaay!

To conclude, I just took it down, I'll submit to all the law-things and repent. Rest assured there was no harmful code, no conspiracy to steal souls and certainly no ill intensions towards stackoverflow, as it is a developer's blessing.

End of story, good night.