Skip to main content
Post Reopened by Infinite Recursion, John Conde, Sean Vieira, MSalters, ohmu
edited body; edited title
Source Link

expertsoverflow.com clone of stackoverflowStack Overflow

ByOn Google search of "sftp webjob azure", I'veI found a link "Newest 'azure' Questions - Stack Overflow - Top Questions", which I've thought to point to stackoverflow.com. Only after I found myself not logged in and search box not working, I realized that I'm actually on domain expertsoverflow.com, which seems to clone Stack Overflow contents.

enter image description here

The domain expertsoverflow.com is registered to Ascio Technologies (ascio.com). So it does not seem to be related to Stack Exchange.

While I believe it's allowed to copy contents on Stack Overflow, I do not think they are allowed to copy the entire site, including the logo and the design. Am I right?

expertsoverflow.com clone of stackoverflow

By Google search "sftp webjob azure", I've found a link "Newest 'azure' Questions - Stack Overflow - Top Questions", which I've thought to point to stackoverflow.com. Only after I found myself not logged in and search box not working, I realized that I'm actually on domain expertsoverflow.com, which seems to clone Stack Overflow contents.

enter image description here

The domain expertsoverflow.com is registered to Ascio Technologies (ascio.com). So it does not seem to be related to Stack Exchange.

While I believe it's allowed to copy contents on Stack Overflow, I do not think they are allowed to copy the entire site, including the logo and the design. Am I right?

expertsoverflow.com clone of Stack Overflow

On Google search of "sftp webjob azure", I found a link "Newest 'azure' Questions - Stack Overflow - Top Questions", which I've thought to point to stackoverflow.com. Only after I found myself not logged in and search box not working, I realized that I'm actually on domain expertsoverflow.com, which seems to clone Stack Overflow contents.

enter image description here

The domain expertsoverflow.com is registered to Ascio Technologies (ascio.com). So it does not seem to be related to Stack Exchange.

While I believe it's allowed to copy contents on Stack Overflow, I do not think they are allowed to copy the entire site, including the logo and the design. Am I right?

fixed typos
Source Link

By Google search "sftp webjob azure", I've found a link "Newest 'azure' Questions - Stack Overflow - Top Questions", which I've thought to point to stackoverflow.com. Only after I've I found myself not logged in and search box not to be working, I'veI realized that I'm actually on domain expertsoverflow.com, which seems to clone stackoverflowStack Overflow contents.

enter image description here

The domain expertsoverflow.com is registered to Ascio Technologies (ascio.com). So it does not seem to be related to stackexchangeStack Exchange.

While I believe it's allowed to copy contents on stackoverflowStack Overflow, I do not think they are allowed to copy wholethe entire site, including the logo and the design. Am I right?

By Google search "sftp webjob azure", I've found a link "Newest 'azure' Questions - Stack Overflow - Top Questions", which I've thought to point to stackoverflow.com. Only after I've found myself not logged in and search box not to be working, I've realized that I'm actually on domain expertsoverflow.com, which seems to clone stackoverflow contents.

enter image description here

The domain expertsoverflow.com is registered to Ascio Technologies (ascio.com). So it does not seem to be related to stackexchange.

While I believe it's allowed to copy contents on stackoverflow, I do not think they are allowed to copy whole site, including the logo and the design. Am I right?

By Google search "sftp webjob azure", I've found a link "Newest 'azure' Questions - Stack Overflow - Top Questions", which I've thought to point to stackoverflow.com. Only after I found myself not logged in and search box not working, I realized that I'm actually on domain expertsoverflow.com, which seems to clone Stack Overflow contents.

enter image description here

The domain expertsoverflow.com is registered to Ascio Technologies (ascio.com). So it does not seem to be related to Stack Exchange.

While I believe it's allowed to copy contents on Stack Overflow, I do not think they are allowed to copy the entire site, including the logo and the design. Am I right?

edited tags
Link
apsillers
  • 114.9k
  • 2
  • 37
  • 36
Source Link
Martin Prikryl
  • 197.9k
  • 1
  • 15
  • 17
Loading