Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 29, 2014 at 14:47 comment added user456814 Certain languages have standard conventions for formatting. For CSS, the most common convention is K&R style, not BSD. I would definitely edit your CSS to K&R style, though if you rolled it back, then I wouldn't try to enforce it. In some languages, formatting according to a certain convention is even important; for example, I think it was supposed to be possible to get bugs with JavaScript if you don't follow K&R style. However, the situation that Cerberus presented involved formatting code into code blocks, which is definitely desirable, no matter what an original poster may want.
May 29, 2014 at 13:06 comment added John I put the opening curly bracket on the next line too unless I've condensed something to a single line, visually it makes more sense; I deal with those kinds of edits as well too. +1.
May 29, 2014 at 12:44 history answered user164226 CC BY-SA 3.0