Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 19, 2014 at 16:03 comment added Steven Fisher Oddly, I have never seen a close vote abused by 5. I have seen several abused by moderators in the last month. So I'm definitely opposed to giving diamond moderators any more power, and would love to see a "report abuse" button for them.
May 2, 2014 at 20:12 comment added psubsee2003 @FrédéricHamidi sorry, misread your comment, I thought you werre referencing the binding vote. Yes, you are right, if the vote was just weighted and not binding, then I agree that (1) wouldn't be nearly as useful.
May 2, 2014 at 20:10 comment added Frédéric Hamidi But with the weighing system, that would basically become a list of recently closed questions, wouldn't it?
May 2, 2014 at 20:08 comment added psubsee2003 @FrédéricHamidi the purpose of (1) was mostly to ensure that usage of the binding vote was specifically highlighted and easily visible. I'm not proposing a review queue, more than I am just a list in the 10K tools. 2 20K users can easily be wrong, but the more users that see it, the more the law of averages should balance it out.
May 2, 2014 at 20:00 comment added Frédéric Hamidi You raise valid points. I believe special-casing binding votes like you suggest in (1) won't work properly with the weighing concept discussed in another answer, but we could keep relying on reopen votes anyway. I'm afraid (2) will be necessary, as two 20K users may very well be wrong at the same time, abuse or not.
May 2, 2014 at 19:38 history answered psubsee2003 CC BY-SA 3.0