Skip to main content
replaced http://meta.stackoverflow.com/ with https://meta.stackoverflow.com/
Source Link

As a person's commitment to the community increases, I think we should make it possible for high-reputation users to fast-track the closure of certain questions. See hereSee here for some of my rationale.

Here's what I propose (subject to tweaking). To qualify:

  1. User must have 20K of reputation.
  2. User must have a tag badge in one of the tags on the question.
  3. Question must already have one close vote and a downvote.

If all of these conditions apply, I propose that the 20K user's close vote be binding (the closure takes effect immediately).

My primary motivation
  
If experts are being driven away by the parade of low-quality questions in their tag communities, I'd like to give them some better tools to address that.

As a person's commitment to the community increases, I think we should make it possible for high-reputation users to fast-track the closure of certain questions. See here for some of my rationale.

Here's what I propose (subject to tweaking). To qualify:

  1. User must have 20K of reputation.
  2. User must have a tag badge in one of the tags on the question.
  3. Question must already have one close vote and a downvote.

If all of these conditions apply, I propose that the 20K user's close vote be binding (the closure takes effect immediately).

My primary motivation
  If experts are being driven away by the parade of low-quality questions in their tag communities, I'd like to give them some better tools to address that.

As a person's commitment to the community increases, I think we should make it possible for high-reputation users to fast-track the closure of certain questions. See here for some of my rationale.

Here's what I propose (subject to tweaking). To qualify:

  1. User must have 20K of reputation.
  2. User must have a tag badge in one of the tags on the question.
  3. Question must already have one close vote and a downvote.

If all of these conditions apply, I propose that the 20K user's close vote be binding (the closure takes effect immediately).

My primary motivation 
If experts are being driven away by the parade of low-quality questions in their tag communities, I'd like to give them some better tools to address that.

I felt that this should also include the same weight for re-opening questions that's why I added the tag. Feel free to remove if this is STRICTLY and ONLY regarding the close votes and a separate feature request is needed for re-opening powers.
Link
user2140173
user2140173
edited title
Link
Robert Harvey
  • 179.8k
  • 54
  • 265
  • 317

Give high-rep users super-closeextra weight on close votes

edited tags
Link
user456814
user456814
Loading
deleted 87 characters in body
Source Link
Robert Harvey
  • 179.8k
  • 54
  • 265
  • 317
Loading
added 187 characters in body
Source Link
Robert Harvey
  • 179.8k
  • 54
  • 265
  • 317
Loading
Source Link
Robert Harvey
  • 179.8k
  • 54
  • 265
  • 317
Loading