Skip to main content
replaced http://stackoverflow.com/ with https://stackoverflow.com/
Source Link

Do you think it would be worthwhile to provide hints as to what language to use for the syntax highlighting?

Sometimes I find the highlighting on SQL or VB.NET answers is more distracting than helpful; for example:

to pick the two I've been looking at recently.

Do you think it would be worthwhile to provide hints as to what language to use for the syntax highlighting?

Sometimes I find the highlighting on SQL or VB.NET answers is more distracting than helpful; for example:

to pick the two I've been looking at recently.

Do you think it would be worthwhile to provide hints as to what language to use for the syntax highlighting?

Sometimes I find the highlighting on SQL or VB.NET answers is more distracting than helpful; for example:

to pick the two I've been looking at recently.

Post Closed as "Duplicate" by animusonStaffMod
Source updated.
Source Link

Do you think it would be worthwhile to provide hints as to what language to use for the syntax highlighting?

Sometimes I find the highlighting on SQL or VB.NetNET answers is more distracting than helpful; for example:

to pick the two I've been looking at recently.

Do you think it would be worthwhile to provide hints as to what language to use for the syntax highlighting?

Sometimes I find the highlighting on SQL or VB.Net answers is more distracting than helpful; for example:

to pick the two I've been looking at recently.

Do you think it would be worthwhile to provide hints as to what language to use for the syntax highlighting?

Sometimes I find the highlighting on SQL or VB.NET answers is more distracting than helpful; for example:

to pick the two I've been looking at recently.

edited tags
Link
Jeff Atwood
  • 310.6k
  • 107
  • 888
  • 1.2k
rolled back status-completed per clarification; formatted to make links clearer; edited tags
Source Link
mmyers
  • 25.3k
  • 8
  • 71
  • 119
Loading
edited tags
Link
mmyers
  • 25.3k
  • 8
  • 71
  • 119
Loading
edited tags; edited title
Link
Jeff Atwood
  • 310.6k
  • 107
  • 888
  • 1.2k
Loading
edited tags
Link
Ether
  • 31.3k
  • 5
  • 53
  • 110
Loading
Source Link
Rowland Shaw
  • 7.3k
  • 4
  • 25
  • 27
Loading