Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 22, 2013 at 3:34 comment added jsnfwlr I tend to agree with Jeff. @othercommenter makes sense, but postowner doesn't.
Jun 26, 2013 at 14:17 comment added Tomas I disagree. Sometimes the comment is addressed to particular person and without the @ reference it doesn't make sense. So actually removing it harms readability of the page.
Mar 22, 2013 at 20:43 comment added Jon Ericson The trouble is people get weirded out by having their comments changed for them. Did the ping go through? Did I do something wrong? Should I leave them a note somewhere else, like on a different post or in chat? Is it a bug?
Jun 18, 2012 at 11:40 comment added codewaggle I disagree, it's inconsistent. It causes confusion to the user when sometimes the @username is removed and other times it isn't. I just saw your comment about not needing it when replying to the postowner, what if you're the postowner replying to a comment?
Jul 3, 2011 at 0:12 history answered Jeff Atwood CC BY-SA 3.0