Skip to main content
Rollback to Revision 29
Source Link
Makyen
  • 24.5k
  • 8
  • 43
  • 79

If you are reading this, you may have been affected by one of our post quality bans. If so, it is important that you read the following information to understand what has happened and how to regain the permissions that you lost.

While trying to ask a question, one could see:

You can't post new questions right now


Sorry, we are no longer accepting questions from your account because most of your questions need improvement or are out of scope for this site. See the Help Center page Why are questions no longer being accepted from my account? to learn more.

Please do not create a new account. Instead, work on improving your existing questions by editing them to comply with the site's guidelines and address any feedback you've received. You can also continue to contribute to the site in other ways, such as editing other posts to improve them.

Likewise, for answers:

Sorry, we are no longer accepting questions/answers from your account because most of your answers need improvement or do not sufficiently answer the question. See the Help Center to learn more.

  • Why am I getting this message?
  • Are deleted posts taken into account too?
  • Is a question/answer ban the same as a suspension?
  • How do I avoid getting a question ban?
  • How long do I have to wait before I can post again? What can I do to release the ban? How can I reactivate my account?
  • Can I simply create a new account?
  • I'll just ask somewhere else on the SE network, and they'll migrate my question to the correct site!
  • Will a ban on one Stack Exchange site affect my standing on other sites in the network?
  • Does this apply to meta sites too?
  • My account is in good standing. Why am I still blocked?

Return to FAQ index

If you are reading this, you may have been affected by one of our post quality bans. If so, it is important that you read the following information to understand what has happened and how to regain the permissions that you lost.

While trying to ask a question, one could see:

You can't post new questions right now


Sorry, we are no longer accepting questions from your account because most of your questions need improvement or are out of scope for this site. See the Help Center page Why are questions no longer being accepted from my account? to learn more.

Likewise, for answers:

Sorry, we are no longer accepting questions/answers from your account because most of your answers need improvement or do not sufficiently answer the question. See the Help Center to learn more.

  • Why am I getting this message?
  • Are deleted posts taken into account too?
  • Is a question/answer ban the same as a suspension?
  • How do I avoid getting a question ban?
  • How long do I have to wait before I can post again? What can I do to release the ban? How can I reactivate my account?
  • Can I simply create a new account?
  • I'll just ask somewhere else on the SE network, and they'll migrate my question to the correct site!
  • Will a ban on one Stack Exchange site affect my standing on other sites in the network?
  • Does this apply to meta sites too?
  • My account is in good standing. Why am I still blocked?

Return to FAQ index

If you are reading this, you may have been affected by one of our post quality bans. If so, it is important that you read the following information to understand what has happened and how to regain the permissions that you lost.

While trying to ask a question, one could see:

You can't post new questions right now


Sorry, we are no longer accepting questions from your account because most of your questions need improvement or are out of scope for this site. See the Help Center page Why are questions no longer being accepted from my account? to learn more.

Please do not create a new account. Instead, work on improving your existing questions by editing them to comply with the site's guidelines and address any feedback you've received. You can also continue to contribute to the site in other ways, such as editing other posts to improve them.

Likewise, for answers:

Sorry, we are no longer accepting questions/answers from your account because most of your answers need improvement or do not sufficiently answer the question. See the Help Center to learn more.

  • Why am I getting this message?
  • Are deleted posts taken into account too?
  • Is a question/answer ban the same as a suspension?
  • How do I avoid getting a question ban?
  • How long do I have to wait before I can post again? What can I do to release the ban? How can I reactivate my account?
  • Can I simply create a new account?
  • I'll just ask somewhere else on the SE network, and they'll migrate my question to the correct site!
  • Will a ban on one Stack Exchange site affect my standing on other sites in the network?
  • Does this apply to meta sites too?
  • My account is in good standing. Why am I still blocked?

Return to FAQ index

This part is already mentioned in the form of a question in the bullet points. Keeping it as part of the quote here makes the question (and its answer below) redundant.
Source Link
41686d6564
  • 15.2k
  • 2
  • 36
  • 86

If you are reading this, you may have been affected by one of our post quality bans. If so, it is important that you read the following information to understand what has happened and how to regain the permissions that you lost.

While trying to ask a question, one could see:

You can't post new questions right now


Sorry, we are no longer accepting questions from your account because most of your questions need improvement or are out of scope for this site. See the Help Center page Why are questions no longer being accepted from my account? to learn more.

Please do not create a new account. Instead, work on improving your existing questions by editing them to comply with the site's guidelines and address any feedback you've received. You can also continue to contribute to the site in other ways, such as editing other posts to improve them.

Likewise, for answers:

Sorry, we are no longer accepting questions/answers from your account because most of your answers need improvement or do not sufficiently answer the question. See the Help Center to learn more.

  • Why am I getting this message?
  • Are deleted posts taken into account too?
  • Is a question/answer ban the same as a suspension?
  • How do I avoid getting a question ban?
  • How long do I have to wait before I can post again? What can I do to release the ban? How can I reactivate my account?
  • Can I simply create a new account?
  • I'll just ask somewhere else on the SE network, and they'll migrate my question to the correct site!
  • Will a ban on one Stack Exchange site affect my standing on other sites in the network?
  • Does this apply to meta sites too?
  • My account is in good standing. Why am I still blocked?

Return to FAQ index

If you are reading this, you may have been affected by one of our post quality bans. If so, it is important that you read the following information to understand what has happened and how to regain the permissions that you lost.

While trying to ask a question, one could see:

You can't post new questions right now


Sorry, we are no longer accepting questions from your account because most of your questions need improvement or are out of scope for this site. See the Help Center page Why are questions no longer being accepted from my account? to learn more.

Please do not create a new account. Instead, work on improving your existing questions by editing them to comply with the site's guidelines and address any feedback you've received. You can also continue to contribute to the site in other ways, such as editing other posts to improve them.

Likewise, for answers:

Sorry, we are no longer accepting questions/answers from your account because most of your answers need improvement or do not sufficiently answer the question. See the Help Center to learn more.

  • Why am I getting this message?
  • Are deleted posts taken into account too?
  • Is a question/answer ban the same as a suspension?
  • How do I avoid getting a question ban?
  • How long do I have to wait before I can post again? What can I do to release the ban? How can I reactivate my account?
  • Can I simply create a new account?
  • I'll just ask somewhere else on the SE network, and they'll migrate my question to the correct site!
  • Will a ban on one Stack Exchange site affect my standing on other sites in the network?
  • Does this apply to meta sites too?
  • My account is in good standing. Why am I still blocked?

Return to FAQ index

If you are reading this, you may have been affected by one of our post quality bans. If so, it is important that you read the following information to understand what has happened and how to regain the permissions that you lost.

While trying to ask a question, one could see:

You can't post new questions right now


Sorry, we are no longer accepting questions from your account because most of your questions need improvement or are out of scope for this site. See the Help Center page Why are questions no longer being accepted from my account? to learn more.

Likewise, for answers:

Sorry, we are no longer accepting questions/answers from your account because most of your answers need improvement or do not sufficiently answer the question. See the Help Center to learn more.

  • Why am I getting this message?
  • Are deleted posts taken into account too?
  • Is a question/answer ban the same as a suspension?
  • How do I avoid getting a question ban?
  • How long do I have to wait before I can post again? What can I do to release the ban? How can I reactivate my account?
  • Can I simply create a new account?
  • I'll just ask somewhere else on the SE network, and they'll migrate my question to the correct site!
  • Will a ban on one Stack Exchange site affect my standing on other sites in the network?
  • Does this apply to meta sites too?
  • My account is in good standing. Why am I still blocked?

Return to FAQ index

updated quotes
Source Link
V2Blast
  • 7.5k
  • 4
  • 37
  • 77

If you are reading this, you may have been affected by one of our post quality bans. If so, it is important that you read the following information to understand what has happened and how to regain the permissions that you lost.

While trying to ask a question, one could see:

You can't post new questions right now


WeSorry, we are no longer accepting questions from thisyour account because most of your questions need improvement or are out of scope for this site. See the Help Center page the Help CenterWhy are questions no longer being accepted from my account? to learn more.

Please do not create a new account. Instead, work on improving your existing questions by editing them to comply with the site's guidelines and address any feedback you've received. You can also continue to contribute to the site in other ways, such as editing other posts to improve them.

Likewise, for answers:

WeSorry, we are no longer accepting answersquestions/answers from thisyour account because most of your answers need improvement or do not sufficiently answer the question. See the Help Centerthe Help Center to learn more.

  • Why am I getting this message?
  • Are deleted posts taken into account too?
  • Is a question/answer ban the same as a suspension?
  • How do I avoid getting a question ban?
  • How long do I have to wait before I can post again? What can I do to release the ban? How can I reactivate my account?
  • Can I simply create a new account?
  • I'll just ask somewhere else on the SE network, and they'll migrate my question to the correct site!
  • Will a ban on one Stack Exchange site affect my standing on other sites in the network?
  • Does this apply to meta sites too?
  • My account is in good standing. Why am I still blocked?

Return to FAQ index

If you are reading this, you may have been affected by one of our post quality bans. If so, it is important that you read the following information to understand what has happened and how to regain the permissions that you lost.

While trying to ask a question, one could see:

We are no longer accepting questions from this account. See the Help Center to learn more.

Likewise, for answers:

We are no longer accepting answers from this account. See the Help Center to learn more.

  • Why am I getting this message?
  • Are deleted posts taken into account too?
  • Is a question/answer ban the same as a suspension?
  • How do I avoid getting a question ban?
  • How long do I have to wait before I can post again? What can I do to release the ban? How can I reactivate my account?
  • Can I simply create a new account?
  • I'll just ask somewhere else on the SE network, and they'll migrate my question to the correct site!
  • Will a ban on one Stack Exchange site affect my standing on other sites in the network?
  • Does this apply to meta sites too?
  • My account is in good standing. Why am I still blocked?

Return to FAQ index

If you are reading this, you may have been affected by one of our post quality bans. If so, it is important that you read the following information to understand what has happened and how to regain the permissions that you lost.

While trying to ask a question, one could see:

You can't post new questions right now


Sorry, we are no longer accepting questions from your account because most of your questions need improvement or are out of scope for this site. See the Help Center page Why are questions no longer being accepted from my account? to learn more.

Please do not create a new account. Instead, work on improving your existing questions by editing them to comply with the site's guidelines and address any feedback you've received. You can also continue to contribute to the site in other ways, such as editing other posts to improve them.

Likewise, for answers:

Sorry, we are no longer accepting questions/answers from your account because most of your answers need improvement or do not sufficiently answer the question. See the Help Center to learn more.

  • Why am I getting this message?
  • Are deleted posts taken into account too?
  • Is a question/answer ban the same as a suspension?
  • How do I avoid getting a question ban?
  • How long do I have to wait before I can post again? What can I do to release the ban? How can I reactivate my account?
  • Can I simply create a new account?
  • I'll just ask somewhere else on the SE network, and they'll migrate my question to the correct site!
  • Will a ban on one Stack Exchange site affect my standing on other sites in the network?
  • Does this apply to meta sites too?
  • My account is in good standing. Why am I still blocked?

Return to FAQ index

edited tags
Link
Loading
Add new questions per later answer edits; goo.gl has long been removed from the link but the HTML comment stayed in place because question was locked for a long time
Source Link
Loading
Question Protected by GlorfindelMod
deleted 223 characters in body
Source Link
Cody Gray - on strike
  • 64.1k
  • 23
  • 195
  • 310
Loading
Make introduction nicer, Express hope
Source Link
Robert Columbia
  • 33.1k
  • 12
  • 63
  • 149
Loading
replaced http://meta.stackexchange.com/ with https://meta.stackexchange.com/
Source Link
Loading
replaced http://meta.stackoverflow.com/ with https://meta.stackoverflow.com/
Source Link
Loading
Fixup of bad MSO links to MSE links migration
Source Link
Loading
Fixup of bad MSO links to MSE links migration
Source Link
Loading
Migration of MSO links to MSE links
Source Link
Loading
Question Unprotected by animusonStaffMod
edited title
Link
Laura
  • 24.2k
  • 4
  • 78
  • 98
Loading
updated error message text and linked to help center articles
Source Link
Laura
  • 24.2k
  • 4
  • 78
  • 98
Loading
Post Locked by BoltClock's a Unicorn
Notice added Comments only by BoltClock's a Unicorn
Before catching chickens you have to first find a fox that will bring its own sack to the game because even though it's an egg a day you're not made of potato bags to just throw around like everyday is a sack race.
Source Link
random
  • 53.2k
  • 18
  • 146
  • 227
Loading
edited title
Link
avpaderno
  • 67k
  • 11
  • 99
  • 224
Loading
Notice removed Current answers are outdated by Shog9
Notice added Current answers are outdated by user174847
Updated to reflect the content of the accepted answer.
Source Link
Bart
  • 60.5k
  • 21
  • 166
  • 305
Loading
Post Unlocked by CommunityBot