Skip to main content
14 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 6, 2018 at 18:22 comment added Jan-Stefan Janetzky i still wish codereview.stackexchange.com would be in there..
May 23, 2017 at 12:36 history edited CommunityBot
replaced http://stackoverflow.com/ with https://stackoverflow.com/
Apr 9, 2014 at 5:08 history edited michaelb958--GoFundMonica CC BY-SA 3.0
sentence case, man
Oct 25, 2013 at 19:38 comment added New Alexandria I agree with the idea that you can recommend migration to a site where have enough reputation.
Apr 27, 2013 at 17:33 comment added Spudley I think I will suggest it.... :-)
Apr 27, 2013 at 17:10 comment added jmort253 @Spudley - That's a really great idea! For instance, if you have at least X reputation on the site, it could appear in the migration path. You should post that as a feature request.
Apr 27, 2013 at 17:09 comment added Spudley Hmm, yes agreed. But your comment gives me a thought: Maybe the list of migration targets should be tailored to include sites that the user is active in (ie the user making the close request). That way, it could still be limited to a short list, but would be sites that I'm familiar with, so I would know more about whether they're suited to migration (the current list only has one that I know anything about). It would also increase the hit rate, because I'm more likely to be reading questions that are in my field of interest.
Apr 27, 2013 at 17:05 comment added jmort253 About the garbage, just hang around on MSO for awhile and look for a user to accidentally post a programming question on meta; it happens several times a day. You'll see exactly what I mean. Most of those posts are garbage questions, so they just get closed and deleted.
Apr 27, 2013 at 17:04 comment added jmort253 Hi @Spudley, now that I've been around a little longer, I agree with Robert Harvey's point. I don't participate on Wordpress SE, so I don't really know what their community requires in good Q&A. Additionally, most questions that are closed as off-topic most likely aren't that great to begin with, so we'd likely be migrating garbage. However, in the rare occasion that there's a really outstanding but off-topic question, flag it for mod attention. They're usually happy to move stuff that is of good quality. :)
Apr 27, 2013 at 16:52 comment added Spudley +1. The problem here is that the list really doesn't cover the common requirements. Virtually all the questions want to I vote to close as Off Topic I have to be leave them as just simply Off Topic, without a migration option because the appropriate site to move them to is not in the list of options.
Feb 20, 2011 at 8:29 vote accept jmort253
Feb 20, 2011 at 7:57 answer added Jeff Atwood timeline score: 14
Feb 20, 2011 at 5:28 answer added user102937 timeline score: 47
Feb 20, 2011 at 5:13 history asked jmort253 CC BY-SA 2.5