Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
S Oct 7, 2023 at 12:15 history suggested The Empty String Photographer CC BY-SA 4.0
Add strike through
Oct 7, 2023 at 8:52 review Suggested edits
S Oct 7, 2023 at 12:15
Sep 13, 2023 at 19:57 comment added V2Blast I liked that it was a "fun" thing the company did, but the hats weren't a big factor. Something like the knitting "minigame" (or similar) was definitely more fun to me than just the same sort of hat-collecting mechanism every year.
Sep 13, 2023 at 19:54 comment added V2Blast Personally, I enjoyed Winter Bash as a regular user (mostly on RPG.SE) the first time I learned about it – but the hats also didn't do much to increase my participation on the site. I might have sought out the hats the first time around, but some of them were contingent on me having good questions or answers to post on the site, and it was hard for me to find things to post beyond my regular activity on the site. And once the novelty wore off after my first WB, it did even less for me.
Sep 12, 2023 at 16:05 comment added Vinko Vrsalovic StaffMod To counteract anecdata with anecdata: I never really got Winter/Summer Bash - I've always thought of it a silly thing that wasn't even fun. And given the numbers above, I suspect we're more than you :-) Note: I was not involved at all in the decision!
Sep 11, 2023 at 9:22 history edited This_is_NOT_a_forum CC BY-SA 4.0
Active reading. Expanded. Added some context.
Sep 10, 2023 at 6:31 comment added Shadow Wizard Correct! You're not the only one. :/
Sep 10, 2023 at 2:42 history answered SlySven CC BY-SA 4.0