Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • 4
    Correct! You're not the only one. :/ Commented Sep 10, 2023 at 6:31
  • 2
    To counteract anecdata with anecdata: I never really got Winter/Summer Bash - I've always thought of it a silly thing that wasn't even fun. And given the numbers above, I suspect we're more than you :-) Note: I was not involved at all in the decision!
    – Vinko Vrsalovic StaffMod
    Commented Sep 12, 2023 at 16:05
  • Personally, I enjoyed Winter Bash as a regular user (mostly on RPG.SE) the first time I learned about it – but the hats also didn't do much to increase my participation on the site. I might have sought out the hats the first time around, but some of them were contingent on me having good questions or answers to post on the site, and it was hard for me to find things to post beyond my regular activity on the site. And once the novelty wore off after my first WB, it did even less for me.
    – V2Blast
    Commented Sep 13, 2023 at 19:54
  • 1
    I liked that it was a "fun" thing the company did, but the hats weren't a big factor. Something like the knitting "minigame" (or similar) was definitely more fun to me than just the same sort of hat-collecting mechanism every year.
    – V2Blast
    Commented Sep 13, 2023 at 19:57