Skip to main content
Bounty Ended with 50 reputation awarded by Petəíŕd the Wizard
Bounty Ended with 500 reputation awarded by Random Person
I give you Easter, @This_is_NOT_a_forum, but I'm declaring Winterbash a proper one-word noun in memoriam 😄
Source Link
balpha StaffMod
  • 155.5k
  • 44
  • 495
  • 665

As much as I may understand the decision, I'm still very sad.

Winterbash was a big part of many years of my career at Stack Overflow, and I enjoyed the work on it tremendously.

I had a lot of fun building countdowns, knitting machines, realistic stick figure snowfights, realistic snow fall animations, and chickens, and more chickens.

I enjoyed updating FAQs with a twist, drawing red herring hats (I'll explain that some day), tweaking the hat placement mechanics, and when I left the company in 2019, writing down detailed documentation of how everything Winterbash-related works in our internal Stack Overflow for Teams instance.

Most of all, I enjoyed seeing how our users had fun chasing and wearing hats and discovering the easterEaster eggs I left for them.

I made a little tribute so we don't forget: https://winterbash.rip *

enter image description herescreenshot of the site linked above

Rest in peace, Winterbash. You were awesome.

* personal tribute, to be clear -- not endorsed by Stack Overflow Inc.

As much as I may understand the decision, I'm still very sad.

Winterbash was a big part of many years of my career at Stack Overflow, and I enjoyed the work on it tremendously.

I had a lot of fun building countdowns, knitting machines, realistic stick figure snowfights, realistic snow fall animations, and chickens, and more chickens.

I enjoyed updating FAQs with a twist, drawing red herring hats (I'll explain that some day), tweaking the hat placement mechanics, and when I left the company in 2019, writing down detailed documentation of how everything Winterbash-related works in our internal Stack Overflow for Teams instance.

Most of all, I enjoyed seeing how our users had fun chasing and wearing hats and discovering the easter eggs I left for them.

I made a little tribute so we don't forget: https://winterbash.rip *

enter image description here

Rest in peace, Winterbash. You were awesome.

* personal tribute, to be clear -- not endorsed by Stack Overflow Inc.

As much as I may understand the decision, I'm still very sad.

Winterbash was a big part of many years of my career at Stack Overflow, and I enjoyed the work on it tremendously.

I had a lot of fun building countdowns, knitting machines, realistic stick figure snowfights, realistic snow fall animations, and chickens, and more chickens.

I enjoyed updating FAQs with a twist, drawing red herring hats (I'll explain that some day), tweaking the hat placement mechanics, and when I left the company in 2019, writing down detailed documentation of how everything Winterbash-related works in our internal Stack Overflow for Teams instance.

Most of all, I enjoyed seeing how our users had fun chasing and wearing hats and discovering the Easter eggs I left for them.

I made a little tribute so we don't forget: https://winterbash.rip *

screenshot of the site linked above

Rest in peace, Winterbash. You were awesome.

* personal tribute, to be clear -- not endorsed by Stack Overflow Inc.

Rollback to Revision 1
Source Link
balpha StaffMod
  • 155.5k
  • 44
  • 495
  • 665

As much as I may understand the decision, I'm still very sad.

Winter BashWinterbash was a big part of many years of my career at Stack Overflow, and I enjoyed the work on it tremendously.

I had a lot of fun building countdowns, knitting machines, realistic stick figure snowfights, realistic snow fall animations, and chickens, and more chickens.

I enjoyed updating FAQs with a twist, drawing red herring hats (I'll explain that some day), tweaking the hat placement mechanics, and when I left the company in 2019, writing down detailed documentation of how everything Winter BashWinterbash-related works in our internal Stack Overflow for Teams instance.

Most of all, I enjoyed seeing how our users had fun chasing and wearing hats and discovering the Eastereaster eggs I left for them.

I made a little tribute so we don't forget: https://winterbash.rip *

Enter image description hereenter image description here

Rest in peace, Winter BashWinterbash. You were awesome.

* personal tribute, to be clear -- not endorsed by Stack Overflow Inc.

As much as I may understand the decision, I'm still very sad.

Winter Bash was a big part of many years of my career at Stack Overflow, and I enjoyed the work on it tremendously.

I had a lot of fun building countdowns, knitting machines, realistic stick figure snowfights, realistic snow fall animations, and chickens, and more chickens.

I enjoyed updating FAQs with a twist, drawing red herring hats (I'll explain that some day), tweaking the hat placement mechanics, and when I left the company in 2019, writing down detailed documentation of how everything Winter Bash-related works in our internal Stack Overflow for Teams instance.

Most of all, I enjoyed seeing how our users had fun chasing and wearing hats and discovering the Easter eggs I left for them.

I made a little tribute so we don't forget: https://winterbash.rip *

Enter image description here

Rest in peace, Winter Bash. You were awesome.

* personal tribute, to be clear -- not endorsed by Stack Overflow Inc.

As much as I may understand the decision, I'm still very sad.

Winterbash was a big part of many years of my career at Stack Overflow, and I enjoyed the work on it tremendously.

I had a lot of fun building countdowns, knitting machines, realistic stick figure snowfights, realistic snow fall animations, and chickens, and more chickens.

I enjoyed updating FAQs with a twist, drawing red herring hats (I'll explain that some day), tweaking the hat placement mechanics, and when I left the company in 2019, writing down detailed documentation of how everything Winterbash-related works in our internal Stack Overflow for Teams instance.

Most of all, I enjoyed seeing how our users had fun chasing and wearing hats and discovering the easter eggs I left for them.

I made a little tribute so we don't forget: https://winterbash.rip *

enter image description here

Rest in peace, Winterbash. You were awesome.

* personal tribute, to be clear -- not endorsed by Stack Overflow Inc.

Active reading [<https://meta.stackexchange.com/tags/winter-bash/info> <https://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/Easter_egg#Noun>].
Source Link

As much as I may understand the decision, I'm still very sad.

WinterbashWinter Bash was a big part of many years of my career at Stack Overflow, and I enjoyed the work on it tremendously.

I had a lot of fun building countdowns, knitting machines, realistic stick figure snowfights, realistic snow fall animations, and chickens, and more chickens.

I enjoyed updating FAQs with a twist, drawing red herring hats (I'll explain that some day), tweaking the hat placement mechanics, and when I left the company in 2019, writing down detailed documentation of how everything WinterbashWinter Bash-related works in our internal Stack Overflow for Teams instance.

Most of all, I enjoyed seeing how our users had fun chasing and wearing hats and discovering the easterEaster eggs I left for them.

I made a little tribute so we don't forget: https://winterbash.rip *

enter image description hereEnter image description here

Rest in peace, WinterbashWinter Bash. You were awesome.

* personal tribute, to be clear -- not endorsed by Stack Overflow Inc.

As much as I may understand the decision, I'm still very sad.

Winterbash was a big part of many years of my career at Stack Overflow, and I enjoyed the work on it tremendously.

I had a lot of fun building countdowns, knitting machines, realistic stick figure snowfights, realistic snow fall animations, and chickens, and more chickens.

I enjoyed updating FAQs with a twist, drawing red herring hats (I'll explain that some day), tweaking the hat placement mechanics, and when I left the company in 2019, writing down detailed documentation of how everything Winterbash-related works in our internal Stack Overflow for Teams instance.

Most of all, I enjoyed seeing how our users had fun chasing and wearing hats and discovering the easter eggs I left for them.

I made a little tribute so we don't forget: https://winterbash.rip *

enter image description here

Rest in peace, Winterbash. You were awesome.

* personal tribute, to be clear -- not endorsed by Stack Overflow Inc.

As much as I may understand the decision, I'm still very sad.

Winter Bash was a big part of many years of my career at Stack Overflow, and I enjoyed the work on it tremendously.

I had a lot of fun building countdowns, knitting machines, realistic stick figure snowfights, realistic snow fall animations, and chickens, and more chickens.

I enjoyed updating FAQs with a twist, drawing red herring hats (I'll explain that some day), tweaking the hat placement mechanics, and when I left the company in 2019, writing down detailed documentation of how everything Winter Bash-related works in our internal Stack Overflow for Teams instance.

Most of all, I enjoyed seeing how our users had fun chasing and wearing hats and discovering the Easter eggs I left for them.

I made a little tribute so we don't forget: https://winterbash.rip *

Enter image description here

Rest in peace, Winter Bash. You were awesome.

* personal tribute, to be clear -- not endorsed by Stack Overflow Inc.

Source Link
balpha StaffMod
  • 155.5k
  • 44
  • 495
  • 665
Loading