Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 8, 2023 at 20:24 comment added Pᴀᴜʟsᴛᴇʀ2 @CrisLuengo - I think you missed the beginning of my post. I get change. I try to understand change. I don't even have a problem with it. We all change. None of this was really my point. My point is, as more things get taken away without replacement of some type, community suffers. Plus all of the faux pas which SE corporate has done over the last few years, starting with Monica, it isn't seen to be getting better.
Sep 8, 2023 at 19:45 comment added Cris Luengo "People can come together to solve issues and learn something." This hasn't changed, I don't think. Maybe you know more now, so don't learn as much? Maybe you don't have the same appetite for it as you did back then? Maybe you have less time? People change, but perceive their environment changing instead. "Things were better in the old days" is something everyone has said at some point, since the dawn of human civilization.
Sep 7, 2023 at 14:43 comment added Kevin B but collectives!
Sep 7, 2023 at 12:36 history answered Pᴀᴜʟsᴛᴇʀ2 CC BY-SA 4.0