Skip to main content
Active reading [<https://meta.stackexchange.com/tags/winter-bash/info>].
Source Link

I love community events. In fact, I would state they are somewhat crucial to a community being a community. It's why I volunteered to look into the internal question, “No WinterbashWinter Bash, so whatwhat’s next?” There is nothing quite like a group of people with shared interests getting to do things together in an enjoyable way. I would be thrilled to come up with something meaningful and fun.

I am currently looking into different kinds of community events we can run around engagement, mainly things centered around frivolous fun that are much lower lifts on our engineering teams and, ideally, things that are easily flexible to change thematically to avoid things becoming stale.

At some point, I would like to invite the community into the discussion, possibly in the form of a working group or just a general discussion on Meta, to see what y'all think about our ideas and proceed with whatever sounds fun.

I love community events. In fact, I would state they are somewhat crucial to a community being a community. It's why I volunteered to look into the internal question, “No Winterbash, so what next?” There is nothing quite like a group of people with shared interests getting to do things together in an enjoyable way. I would be thrilled to come up with something meaningful and fun.

I am currently looking into different kinds of community events we can run around engagement, mainly things centered around frivolous fun that are much lower lifts on our engineering teams and, ideally, things that are easily flexible to change thematically to avoid things becoming stale.

At some point, I would like to invite the community into the discussion, possibly in the form of a working group or just a general discussion on Meta, to see what y'all think about our ideas and proceed with whatever sounds fun.

I love community events. In fact, I would state they are somewhat crucial to a community being a community. It's why I volunteered to look into the internal question, “No Winter Bash, so what’s next?” There is nothing quite like a group of people with shared interests getting to do things together in an enjoyable way. I would be thrilled to come up with something meaningful and fun.

I am currently looking into different kinds of community events we can run around engagement, mainly things centered around frivolous fun that are much lower lifts on our engineering teams and, ideally, things that are easily flexible to change thematically to avoid things becoming stale.

At some point, I would like to invite the community into the discussion, possibly in the form of a working group or just a general discussion on Meta, to see what y'all think about our ideas and proceed with whatever sounds fun.

Source Link
SpencerG StaffMod
  • 10.8k
  • 11
  • 37
  • 44

I love community events. In fact, I would state they are somewhat crucial to a community being a community. It's why I volunteered to look into the internal question, “No Winterbash, so what next?” There is nothing quite like a group of people with shared interests getting to do things together in an enjoyable way. I would be thrilled to come up with something meaningful and fun.

I am currently looking into different kinds of community events we can run around engagement, mainly things centered around frivolous fun that are much lower lifts on our engineering teams and, ideally, things that are easily flexible to change thematically to avoid things becoming stale.

At some point, I would like to invite the community into the discussion, possibly in the form of a working group or just a general discussion on Meta, to see what y'all think about our ideas and proceed with whatever sounds fun.