Skip to main content
It's (per most but not all good arguments) about clarifying that they were never allowed.
Source Link

I'm surprised it hasn't been mentioned that Quora has a bot that asks questions that humans then get suckered into answering. It's awful. I've abandoned Quora (turned off all email notifications) in response, and I think most people who learn about this are similarly turned off.

We should explicitly ban bot-generated answers AND questions, across SE, forthwith.

I'm surprised it hasn't been mentioned that Quora has a bot that asks questions that humans then get suckered into answering. It's awful. I've abandoned Quora (turned off all email notifications) in response, and I think most people who learn about this are similarly turned off.

We should ban bot-generated answers AND questions, across SE, forthwith.

I'm surprised it hasn't been mentioned that Quora has a bot that asks questions that humans then get suckered into answering. It's awful. I've abandoned Quora (turned off all email notifications) in response, and I think most people who learn about this are similarly turned off.

We should explicitly ban bot-generated answers AND questions, across SE, forthwith.

Source Link

I'm surprised it hasn't been mentioned that Quora has a bot that asks questions that humans then get suckered into answering. It's awful. I've abandoned Quora (turned off all email notifications) in response, and I think most people who learn about this are similarly turned off.

We should ban bot-generated answers AND questions, across SE, forthwith.