Skip to main content
10 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Dec 10, 2022 at 9:43 comment added Toby Speight There's probably a case for this. For example, I have edit privilege on a few sites, and have demonstrated that I'm competent at spelling and grammar (English is my native language). It's frustrating that that competence isn't recognised on the sites where I don't have questions or strong answers but can still help those who don't have good English. I recently had to wait two weeks to get a simple spelling/grammar change approved, resorting to a Meta post to draw attention to the queue.
Dec 8, 2022 at 16:51 comment added NoDataDumpNoContribution @Braiam It's kind of a basic writing skill but many lack it. An alternative description would also be copy editor.
Dec 8, 2022 at 0:16 comment added Braiam This is something we should foster of every user, even those that don't have an account.
Dec 2, 2022 at 20:53 comment added NoDataDumpNoContribution @TarHalda I know. For this answer I imagine a role for edits without approvement. Editors not edit suggesters.
Dec 2, 2022 at 14:49 comment added TarHalda The initial rep cap is much lower (I think it's 5 rep or so) to suggest edits to questions and have them approved. 2k is the bar to not have edits approved any longer.
Dec 1, 2022 at 23:19 comment added NoDataDumpNoContribution @ThomasMarkov I want people clearly marked as editors and I want editors to be judged by how well they edit, not what rep they have. Is that difference enough?
Dec 1, 2022 at 20:07 review Suggested edits
Dec 1, 2022 at 21:56
Dec 1, 2022 at 19:14 comment added Thomas Markov I'm a bit confused by this post. What are you proposing here that is different than what 2k+ users already do?
Dec 1, 2022 at 16:29 history edited V2Blast CC BY-SA 4.0
fixed header formatting (for accessibility)
Dec 1, 2022 at 16:09 history answered NoDataDumpNoContribution CC BY-SA 4.0