Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 3, 2022 at 11:04 comment added Aaron Bertrand Staff @Glorfindel Yes, nav/pagination is broken, which leads me to mistrust my count of 120, but I still ended up modifying more posts than even your search yielded, which was more than mine yielded. I trust the database results more than the search in any case. :-)
Oct 3, 2022 at 10:58 comment added Glorfindel Mod That's a known bug ...
Oct 3, 2022 at 10:55 comment added Aaron Bertrand Staff @Glorfindel Well, something was definitely funky with your search anyway, you said there were 148 results (and I believe you) but when I browsed through them to see what we were looking at, there were 4 pages (@ 30 per page), and every single post except this one was from Cross Validated. So I was only seeing <= 120 results. I cleaned up one site at a time, starting with Cross Validated, and after a few minutes suddenly the search re-populated with the results from the other sites. I don't know if I can explain that behavior either, except that perhaps 148 wasn't accurate either.
Oct 3, 2022 at 6:35 comment added Glorfindel Mod That would be a plausible explanation, but this search seems to suggest otherwise. Well, without another example, it will be hard to fix the bug that caused it ...
Oct 2, 2022 at 21:12 comment added Aaron Bertrand Staff @Glorfindel I think in cases where a question and at least one of its answers is returned by the search, you only get one result?
Oct 2, 2022 at 19:41 comment added Glorfindel Mod Thanks a lot for the quick fix! Now I'm wondering why that search didn't include answers...
Oct 2, 2022 at 19:23 vote accept GlorfindelMod
Oct 2, 2022 at 19:20 history answered Aaron BertrandStaff CC BY-SA 4.0