Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 13, 2023 at 19:08 comment added Catija Nope, CMs are all employees, not moderators. :) If you need to update the text, you have to ask staff to do it - following this guide. There's no way for moderators to change this text themselves.
Sep 13, 2023 at 15:11 comment added Joe Murray I'm one of the moderators for civicrm.stackexchange.com and I'd like to revise the text I put in several years ago, but can't remember how I did it. I'm assuming that as one of the three moderators of a beta community I am considered a Community Manager.
Sep 12, 2023 at 14:43 history edited Catija CC BY-SA 4.0
Explained what "CM" means - since it may be getting conflated with "community member".
Sep 12, 2023 at 14:37 comment added Catija @JoeMurray Curious - why do you need that info? We have internal documentation for CMs who need to make these changes but I'm not sure why someone without the tools would need that similar info. I've edited in a clarification - it's possible you think "CM" means community member when it actually means "Community Manager" as in people like me who work here. :)
Sep 12, 2023 at 13:34 comment added Joe Murray Instructions for how a CM can make these changes would improve this answer. That's actually what I'm looking for after asking a similar and getting directed here.
Mar 11, 2022 at 17:11 history answered Catija CC BY-SA 4.0