Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • Instructions for how a CM can make these changes would improve this answer. That's actually what I'm looking for after asking a similar and getting directed here.
    – Joe Murray
    Commented Sep 12, 2023 at 13:34
  • @JoeMurray Curious - why do you need that info? We have internal documentation for CMs who need to make these changes but I'm not sure why someone without the tools would need that similar info. I've edited in a clarification - it's possible you think "CM" means community member when it actually means "Community Manager" as in people like me who work here. :)
    – Catija
    Commented Sep 12, 2023 at 14:37
  • I'm one of the moderators for civicrm.stackexchange.com and I'd like to revise the text I put in several years ago, but can't remember how I did it. I'm assuming that as one of the three moderators of a beta community I am considered a Community Manager.
    – Joe Murray
    Commented Sep 13, 2023 at 15:11
  • 2
    Nope, CMs are all employees, not moderators. :) If you need to update the text, you have to ask staff to do it - following this guide. There's no way for moderators to change this text themselves.
    – Catija
    Commented Sep 13, 2023 at 19:08