Skip to main content
11 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 9, 2021 at 18:59 history edited kristinalustigStaffMod CC BY-SA 4.0
added 2 characters in body
Sep 1, 2021 at 14:52 history edited kristinalustigStaffMod CC BY-SA 4.0
added 1 character in body
Sep 1, 2021 at 14:51 comment added kristinalustig StaffMod Hah - I figured it out! Deep in the depths of our Delete code was a check to make sure that deletions from review were actually from review, and it just manually checked only for the Low Quality queue instead of for any queue that has the delete functionality built in. I should be able to get this fix out today or tomorrow. Thanks for the examples and details, all.
Sep 1, 2021 at 14:10 comment added Kadir Şahbaz @kristinalustig For example: gis.stackexchange.com/review/late-answers/214233 It says "You cannot delete this post"
Sep 1, 2021 at 13:34 comment added kristinalustig StaffMod Thanks for the extra info. That "trick" you just mentioned might actually be a hint as to why it's not working! I'll dig into it a bit more.
Sep 1, 2021 at 13:26 comment added Adrian Mole But the "Delete" button still works in Low quality answers: stackoverflow.com/review/low-quality-posts/29715462 Also, I definitely tried "Delete" on one post (today) that was zero-scored and it failed.
Sep 1, 2021 at 13:22 comment added Adrian Mole @kristinalustig I can have a look, but I've exhausted my quota for today - can you wait until tomorrow? In the meantime, I found a way to 'trick' the system: I downvote first, then select "Delete" and then (review is now complete), go back and undo my downvote. (But maybe I shouldn't be telling you that I'm doing this ...)
Sep 1, 2021 at 13:20 comment added kristinalustig StaffMod I'm starting to look into this right now. In the meantime, are you able to share with me an example of a post that you tried to delete but got an error message for? Low Quality queue and Late Answers are using the exact same function to dictate delete permissions logic so any problem in one of them is likely to be a problem in both.
Aug 27, 2021 at 13:34 history edited kristinalustigStaffMod CC BY-SA 4.0
added 19 characters in body
Aug 27, 2021 at 9:07 history edited Adrian Mole CC BY-SA 4.0
added 306 characters in body
Aug 27, 2021 at 7:43 history answered Adrian Mole CC BY-SA 4.0