Skip to main content
added 2 characters in body
Source Link

The "Delete" button doesn't work properly in "Late Answers".

As a 20k+ user, I see the "Delete" button; I believe this appears as "Recommend Deletion" to those reviewers with < 20k reputation (as in "Low Quality Answers"). However, when trying this option on a zero-scored answer, I see a "You cannot delete this post" message, and I have nothing to do but "Skip" (well, I suppose I could downvote, refresh, then "Delete").

In the "Low quality" queue, I can "Delete" zero-scored posts (or, at least, I could before the changes – yet to test it since) but, for those with positive scores, the button label changes to "Recommend deletion".

Should this be the same for "Late Answers"?


EDIT: I've just noticed that label-change (to "Recommend deletion") also happens in the new Late Answers queue for posts with a nett positive score. So, what remains is to: either apply that change also for zero-scored posts; or, as in LQ, allow 20k users to actually cast a delete vote on those.

The "Delete" button doesn't work properly in "Late Answers".

As a 20k+ user, I see the "Delete" button; I believe this appears as "Recommend Deletion" to those reviewers with < 20k reputation (as in "Low Quality Answers"). However, when trying this option on a zero-scored answer, I see a "You cannot delete this post" message, and I have nothing to do but "Skip" (well, I suppose I could downvote, refresh, then "Delete").

In the "Low quality" queue, I can "Delete" zero-scored posts (or, at least, I could before the changes – yet to test it since) but, for those with positive scores, the button label changes to "Recommend deletion".

Should this be the same for "Late Answers"?


EDIT: I've just noticed that label-change (to "Recommend deletion") also happens in the new Late Answers queue for posts with a nett positive score. So, what remains is to: either apply that change also for zero-scored posts; or, as in LQ, allow 20k users to actually cast a delete vote on those.

The "Delete" button doesn't work properly in "Late Answers".

As a 20k+ user, I see the "Delete" button; I believe this appears as "Recommend Deletion" to those reviewers with < 20k reputation (as in "Low Quality Answers"). However, when trying this option on a zero-scored answer, I see a "You cannot delete this post" message, and I have nothing to do but "Skip" (well, I suppose I could downvote, refresh, then "Delete").

In the "Low quality" queue, I can "Delete" zero-scored posts (or, at least, I could before the changes – yet to test it since) but, for those with positive scores, the button label changes to "Recommend deletion".

Should this be the same for "Late Answers"?


EDIT: I've just noticed that label-change (to "Recommend deletion") also happens in the new Late Answers queue for posts with a nett positive score. So, what remains is to: either apply that change also for zero-scored posts; or, as in LQ, allow 20k users to actually cast a delete vote on those.

added 1 character in body
Source Link

The "Delete" button doesn't work properly in "Late Answers".

As a 20k+ user, I see the "Delete" button; I believe this appears as "Recommend Deletion" to those reviewers with < 20k reputation (as in "Low Quality Answers"). However, when trying this option on a zero-scored answer, I see a "You cannot delete this post" message, and I have nothing to do but "Skip" (well, I suppose I could downvote, refresh, then "Delete").

In the "Low quality" queue, I can "Delete" zero-scored posts (or, at least, I could before the changes – yet to test it since) but, for those with positive scores, the button label changes to "Recommend deletion".

Should this be the same for "Late Answers"?


EDIT: I've just noticed that label-change (to "Recommend deletion") also happens in the new Late Answers queue for posts with a nett positive score. So, what remains is to: either apply that change also for zero-scored posts; or, as in LQ, allow 20k users to actually cast a delete vote on those.

The "Delete" button doesn't work properly in "Late Answers".

As a 20k+ user, I see the "Delete" button; I believe this appears as "Recommend Deletion" to those reviewers with < 20k reputation (as in "Low Quality Answers"). However, when trying this option on a zero-scored answer, I see a "You cannot delete this post" message, and I have nothing to do but "Skip" (well, I suppose I could downvote, refresh, then "Delete").

In the "Low quality" queue, I can "Delete" zero-scored posts (or, at least, I could before the changes – yet to test it since) but, for those with positive scores, the button label changes to "Recommend deletion".

Should this be the same for "Late Answers"?


EDIT: I've just noticed that label-change (to "Recommend deletion") also happens in the new Late Answers queue for posts with a nett positive score. So, what remains is to: either apply that change also for zero-scored posts; or, as in LQ, allow 20k users to actually cast a delete vote on those.

The "Delete" button doesn't work properly in "Late Answers".

As a 20k+ user, I see the "Delete" button; I believe this appears as "Recommend Deletion" to those reviewers with < 20k reputation (as in "Low Quality Answers"). However, when trying this option on a zero-scored answer, I see a "You cannot delete this post" message, and I have nothing to do but "Skip" (well, I suppose I could downvote, refresh, then "Delete").

In the "Low quality" queue, I can "Delete" zero-scored posts (or, at least, I could before the changes – yet to test it since) but, for those with positive scores, the button label changes to "Recommend deletion".

Should this be the same for "Late Answers"?


EDIT: I've just noticed that label-change (to "Recommend deletion") also happens in the new Late Answers queue for posts with a nett positive score. So, what remains is to: either apply that change also for zero-scored posts; or, as in LQ, allow 20k users to actually cast a delete vote on those.

added 19 characters in body
Source Link

The "Delete" button doesn't work properly in "Late Answers".

As a 20k+ user, I see the "Delete" button; I believe this appears as "Recommend Deletion" to those reviewers with < 20k reputation (as in "Low Quality Answers"). However, when trying this option on a zero-scored answer, I see a "You cannot delete this post" message, and I have nothing to do but "Skip" (well, I suppose I could downvote, refresh, then "Delete").

In the "Low quality" queue, I can "Delete" zero-scored posts (or, at least, I could before the changes – yet to test it since) but, for those with positive scores, the button label changes to "Recommend deletion".

Should this be the same for "Late Answers"?


EDIT: I've just noticed that label-change (to "Recommend deletion") also happens in the new Late Answers queue for posts with a nett positive score. So, what remains is to: either apply that change also for zero-scored posts; or, as in LQ, allow 20k users to actually cast a delete vote on those.

The "Delete" button doesn't work properly in "Late Answers".

As a 20k+ user, I see the "Delete" button; I believe this appears as "Recommend Deletion" to those reviewers with < 20k reputation (as in "Low Quality Answers"). However, when trying this option on a zero-scored answer, I see a "You cannot delete this post" message, and I have nothing to do but "Skip" (well, I suppose I could downvote, refresh, then "Delete").

In the "Low quality" queue, I can "Delete" zero-scored posts (or, at least, I could before the changes – yet to test it since) but, for those with positive scores, the button label changes to "Recommend deletion".

Should this be the same for "Late Answers"?


EDIT: I've just noticed that label-change (to "Recommend deletion") also happens in the new Late Answers queue for posts with a nett positive score. So, what remains is to: either apply that change also for zero-scored posts; or, as in LQ, allow 20k users to actually cast a delete vote on those.

The "Delete" button doesn't work properly in "Late Answers".

As a 20k+ user, I see the "Delete" button; I believe this appears as "Recommend Deletion" to those reviewers with < 20k reputation (as in "Low Quality Answers"). However, when trying this option on a zero-scored answer, I see a "You cannot delete this post" message, and I have nothing to do but "Skip" (well, I suppose I could downvote, refresh, then "Delete").

In the "Low quality" queue, I can "Delete" zero-scored posts (or, at least, I could before the changes – yet to test it since) but, for those with positive scores, the button label changes to "Recommend deletion".

Should this be the same for "Late Answers"?


EDIT: I've just noticed that label-change (to "Recommend deletion") also happens in the new Late Answers queue for posts with a nett positive score. So, what remains is to: either apply that change also for zero-scored posts; or, as in LQ, allow 20k users to actually cast a delete vote on those.

added 306 characters in body
Source Link
Adrian Mole
  • 4.1k
  • 12
  • 31
Loading
Source Link
Adrian Mole
  • 4.1k
  • 12
  • 31
Loading