Skip to main content
added 22 characters in body
Source Link

The image with canned reasons for the first questions queue and the one showing a canned reason on an answer both show canned comments that are specific to code. I'm not sure if you're planning on only rolling these out to Stack Overflow or other code-specific sites for now, your post doesn't mention that, so I'm assuming you're planning on rolling out these networkwide (I can't check, but I see the new queues on e.g. IPS, there's nothing in them so I don't know if that means those same canned comments are there).
In that case: Don't show the code-specific feedback reasons in first answers/questions queues on all sites please. There are plenty of sites around where these would be nonsensical to have.
Kristina just confirmed in the comment section that the code specific reasons shouldn't show up on non-code related sites.

So that only leaves me with the bonus point request: Please give each site the option to add their own reasons to this dialog, while we might not need more or less code, but there are other details that we might want to bring attention to. (On request, I've also turned that into a separate question here)

The image with canned reasons for the first questions queue and the one showing a canned reason on an answer both show canned comments that are specific to code. I'm not sure if you're planning on only rolling these out to Stack Overflow or other code-specific sites for now, your post doesn't mention that, so I'm assuming you're planning on rolling out these networkwide (I can't check, but I see the new queues on e.g. IPS, there's nothing in them so I don't know if that means those same canned comments are there).
In that case: Don't show the code-specific feedback reasons in first answers/questions queues on all sites please. There are plenty of sites around where these would be nonsensical to have.
Kristina just confirmed in the comment section that the code specific reasons shouldn't show up on non-code related sites.

So that only leaves me with the bonus point request: Please give each site the option to add their own reasons to this dialog, while we might not need more or less code, but there are other details that we might want to bring attention to. (On request, I've also turned that into a separate question here)

The image with canned reasons for the first questions queue and the one showing a canned reason on an answer both show canned comments that are specific to code. I'm not sure if you're planning on only rolling these out to Stack Overflow or other code-specific sites for now, your post doesn't mention that, so I'm assuming you're planning on rolling out these networkwide (I can't check, but I see the new queues on e.g. IPS, there's nothing in them so I don't know if that means those same canned comments are there).
In that case: Don't show the code-specific feedback reasons in first answers/questions queues on all sites please. There are plenty of sites around where these would be nonsensical to have.
Kristina just confirmed in the comment section that the code specific reasons shouldn't show up on non-code related sites.

So that only leaves me with the bonus point request: Please give each site the option to add their own reasons to this dialog, while we might not need more or less code, but there are other details that we might want to bring attention to. (On request, I've also turned that into a separate question here)

Edited in link to main feature request. This keeps getting votes, but hopefully people that support the other request will vote for the main post now, instead of this answer)
Source Link
Tinkeringbell Mod
  • 40.3k
  • 13
  • 68
  • 180

The image with canned reasons for the first questions queue and the one showing a canned reason on an answer both show canned comments that are specific to code. I'm not sure if you're planning on only rolling these out to Stack Overflow or other code-specific sites for now, your post doesn't mention that, so I'm assuming you're planning on rolling out these networkwide (I can't check, but I see the new queues on e.g. IPS, there's nothing in them so I don't know if that means those same canned comments are there).
In that case: Don't show the code-specific feedback reasons in first answers/questions queues on all sites please. There are plenty of sites around where these would be nonsensical to have.
Kristina just confirmed in the comment section that the code specific reasons shouldn't show up on non-code related sites.

So that only leaves me with the bonus point request: Please give each site the option to add their own reasons to this dialog, while we might not need more or less code, but there are other details that we might want to bring attention to. (On request, I've also turned that into a separate question here)

The image with canned reasons for the first questions queue and the one showing a canned reason on an answer both show canned comments that are specific to code. I'm not sure if you're planning on only rolling these out to Stack Overflow or other code-specific sites for now, your post doesn't mention that, so I'm assuming you're planning on rolling out these networkwide (I can't check, but I see the new queues on e.g. IPS, there's nothing in them so I don't know if that means those same canned comments are there).
In that case: Don't show the code-specific feedback reasons in first answers/questions queues on all sites please. There are plenty of sites around where these would be nonsensical to have.
Kristina just confirmed in the comment section that the code specific reasons shouldn't show up on non-code related sites.

So that only leaves me with the bonus point request: Please give each site the option to add their own reasons to this dialog, while we might not need more or less code, but there are other details that we might want to bring attention to.

The image with canned reasons for the first questions queue and the one showing a canned reason on an answer both show canned comments that are specific to code. I'm not sure if you're planning on only rolling these out to Stack Overflow or other code-specific sites for now, your post doesn't mention that, so I'm assuming you're planning on rolling out these networkwide (I can't check, but I see the new queues on e.g. IPS, there's nothing in them so I don't know if that means those same canned comments are there).
In that case: Don't show the code-specific feedback reasons in first answers/questions queues on all sites please. There are plenty of sites around where these would be nonsensical to have.
Kristina just confirmed in the comment section that the code specific reasons shouldn't show up on non-code related sites.

So that only leaves me with the bonus point request: Please give each site the option to add their own reasons to this dialog, while we might not need more or less code, but there are other details that we might want to bring attention to. (On request, I've also turned that into a separate question here)

added 435 characters in body
Source Link
Tinkeringbell Mod
  • 40.3k
  • 13
  • 68
  • 180

The image with canned reasons for the first questions queue and the one showing a canned reason on an answer both show canned comments that are specific to code. I'm not sure if you're planning on only rolling these out to Stack Overflow or other code-specific sites for now, your post doesn't mention that, so I'm assuming you're planning on rolling out these networkwide (I can't check, but I see the new queues on e.g. IPS, there's nothing in them so I don't know if that means those same canned comments are there). In that case: Don't show the code-specific feedback reasons in first answers/questions queues on all sites please. There are plenty of sites around where these would be nonsensical to have.
In that case: Don't show the code-specific feedback reasons in first answers/questions queues on all sites please. There are plenty of sites around where these would be nonsensical to have.
Kristina just confirmed in the comment section that the code specific reasons shouldn't show up on non-code related sites.

ForSo that only leaves me with the bonus-points point request: Please give each site the option to add their own reasons to this dialog, while we might not need more or less code, give each site the optionbut there are other details that we might want to add their own reasonsbring attention to this dialog...

The image with canned reasons for the first questions queue and the one showing a canned reason on an answer both show canned comments that are specific to code. I'm not sure if you're planning on only rolling these out to Stack Overflow or other code-specific sites for now, your post doesn't mention that, so I'm assuming you're planning on rolling out these networkwide (I can't check, but I see the new queues on e.g. IPS, there's nothing in them so I don't know if that means those same canned comments are there). In that case: Don't show the code-specific feedback reasons in first answers/questions queues on all sites please. There are plenty of sites around where these would be nonsensical to have.

For bonus-points, give each site the option to add their own reasons to this dialog...

The image with canned reasons for the first questions queue and the one showing a canned reason on an answer both show canned comments that are specific to code. I'm not sure if you're planning on only rolling these out to Stack Overflow or other code-specific sites for now, your post doesn't mention that, so I'm assuming you're planning on rolling out these networkwide (I can't check, but I see the new queues on e.g. IPS, there's nothing in them so I don't know if that means those same canned comments are there).
In that case: Don't show the code-specific feedback reasons in first answers/questions queues on all sites please. There are plenty of sites around where these would be nonsensical to have.
Kristina just confirmed in the comment section that the code specific reasons shouldn't show up on non-code related sites.

So that only leaves me with the bonus point request: Please give each site the option to add their own reasons to this dialog, while we might not need more or less code, but there are other details that we might want to bring attention to.

thing is already rolled out, sentnece looked stupid that way.
Source Link
Tinkeringbell Mod
  • 40.3k
  • 13
  • 68
  • 180
Loading
Source Link
Tinkeringbell Mod
  • 40.3k
  • 13
  • 68
  • 180
Loading