Skip to main content
18 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 8, 2021 at 14:26 comment added kristinalustig StaffMod This fix is shipped and should be live for First Questions, First Answers, and Late Answers queues. Please let me know if you have any issues with the update!
Sep 7, 2021 at 14:39 comment added kristinalustig StaffMod I'm planning on shipping it today, we're just having some build issues right now. I'll update y'all/all the relevant answers once I can actually get it pushed to production.
Sep 6, 2021 at 17:02 comment added Emil Jeřábek @kristinalustig Any update on when we will get vote to close back?
Sep 3, 2021 at 12:54 comment added hkotsubo I'm not using those new queues because most times they're useless. If I vote, comment or flag, it doesn't count as an action. I can't vote to close. Edit is not an option when the question is not salvageable (why can't I close in those cases? Closing should be a valid option in FQ queue), and the canned comments are so generic that don't apply in most cases. I've tried to use them, but I gave up. For now, I'm doing everything outside the queues. I really hope SE reviews all of it
Aug 27, 2021 at 12:38 comment added kristinalustig StaffMod Hey all, thank you so much for all the feedback. Lisa and I spent a long time talking about this yesterday, and we determined that it makes the most sense to add in the entire post menu to the First Questions, First Answers, and Late Answers queues (except for the Edit button, because there's already an edit action). I'm going to be working on this and other fixes today and next week. We'll get these fixes in ASAP, thanks for your patience.
Aug 27, 2021 at 9:09 comment added Zanna Ideally put all the buttons back...
Aug 27, 2021 at 4:47 comment added Glorfindel Mod @kristinalustig thanks for the fix, but could you please have a look at Eric's comment? The 'close' link is still missing. I know I can access it via Flag as well, but it's one more click - that tends to add up after a while :)
Aug 26, 2021 at 21:33 comment added Eric Wofsey This has not been completely fixed. The "Flag" button is there but the "Close" button is still missing in the First Questions review.
Aug 26, 2021 at 16:11 comment added GoodDeeds @kristinalustig "the guidance here would be to flag and then if sharing feedback isn't appropriate, just to skip and move on" -- why is that? Isn't flagging an answer or voting to close a question an action that reviews the post? They take the same amount of effort as any choosing any other option, so not counting them as a review seems odd, particularly when none of the other options may even be appropriate. The older version had an "I am done" button, which would be very useful here.
Aug 26, 2021 at 15:47 comment added kristinalustig StaffMod @Unconsidered there is a very substantial (approx 100%) chance that I did that! Talking with Lisa (designer) to figure out exactly which queues should have which post menu items. Might take me a day or two to get it all ironed out.
Aug 26, 2021 at 15:41 comment added Unconsidered @kristinalustig Any chance you accidentally added "flag" to Triage by mistake in the process? Because there seems to already be an option for that in this queue.
Aug 26, 2021 at 15:24 comment added kristinalustig StaffMod I would say the guidance here would be to flag and then if sharing feedback isn't appropriate, just to skip and move on to the next answer.
Aug 26, 2021 at 15:09 comment added Dharman @kristinalustig Thanks for bringing this back, but even after I flagged I still can't complete the review.
Aug 26, 2021 at 15:06 comment added kristinalustig StaffMod This should work just fine now, let me know if there are any issues!
Aug 26, 2021 at 15:05 history edited kristinalustigStaffMod CC BY-SA 4.0
added 2 characters in body
Aug 26, 2021 at 14:08 history edited kristinalustigStaffMod CC BY-SA 4.0
added 20 characters in body
Aug 26, 2021 at 14:08 comment added kristinalustig StaffMod Good catch - I'm going in and updating that now, should be fixed within the next couple of hours.
Aug 26, 2021 at 13:57 history answered GlorfindelMod CC BY-SA 4.0