Skip to main content
added 432 characters in body
Source Link
Slate StaffMod
  • 8.3k
  • 4
  • 30
  • 46

And lo, the roiling wave of diamonds crashes down upon me...

Well, maybe not quite that dramatic. Hi readers! I'm Slate. I'll keep this brief, because there's not all too much to say yet.

I'm happy to be back to contributing to Stack Exchange, this time in quite a new capacity. My history with the network spans quite a number of years, but today it becomes my full-time job. That's quite special to me, and I'm grateful to the team for the opportunity to contribute in this way. And, hey, Meta's always been my primary home on Stack, from almost the day I started as a user. I hardly expect that to change now!

I used to have a now-deleted mid-to-high rep account, which some of you probably remember quite well. Probably some of you even accurately remember my account IDs, which is beyond me... to be clear, I don't mind people making these connections - in fact, I expect it! Especially for a lot of the older folks around. For more recent members, don't worry too much about this, though I'm always happy to share history with the curious.

Honestly, I'm much looking forward to catching up with everyone again, and meeting new faces. So, if anyone has questions or just wants to talk, I'm happy to respond here or strike up conversation in any Stack chat.

And lo, the roiling wave of diamonds crashes down upon me...

Well, maybe not quite that dramatic. Hi readers! I'm Slate. I'll keep this brief, because there's not all too much to say yet.

I'm happy to be back to contributing to Stack Exchange, this time in quite a new capacity. My history with the network spans quite a number of years, but today it becomes my full-time job. That's quite special to me, and I'm grateful to the team for the opportunity to contribute in this way. And, hey, Meta's always been my primary home on Stack, from almost the day I started as a user. I hardly expect that to change now!

Honestly, I'm much looking forward to catching up with everyone again, and meeting new faces. So, if anyone has questions or just wants to talk, I'm happy to respond here or strike up conversation in any Stack chat.

And lo, the roiling wave of diamonds crashes down upon me...

Well, maybe not quite that dramatic. Hi readers! I'm Slate. I'll keep this brief, because there's not all too much to say yet.

I'm happy to be back to contributing to Stack Exchange, this time in quite a new capacity. My history with the network spans quite a number of years, but today it becomes my full-time job. That's quite special to me, and I'm grateful to the team for the opportunity to contribute in this way. And, hey, Meta's always been my primary home on Stack, from almost the day I started as a user. I hardly expect that to change now!

I used to have a now-deleted mid-to-high rep account, which some of you probably remember quite well. Probably some of you even accurately remember my account IDs, which is beyond me... to be clear, I don't mind people making these connections - in fact, I expect it! Especially for a lot of the older folks around. For more recent members, don't worry too much about this, though I'm always happy to share history with the curious.

Honestly, I'm much looking forward to catching up with everyone again, and meeting new faces. So, if anyone has questions or just wants to talk, I'm happy to respond here or strike up conversation in any Stack chat.

Source Link
Slate StaffMod
  • 8.3k
  • 4
  • 30
  • 46

And lo, the roiling wave of diamonds crashes down upon me...

Well, maybe not quite that dramatic. Hi readers! I'm Slate. I'll keep this brief, because there's not all too much to say yet.

I'm happy to be back to contributing to Stack Exchange, this time in quite a new capacity. My history with the network spans quite a number of years, but today it becomes my full-time job. That's quite special to me, and I'm grateful to the team for the opportunity to contribute in this way. And, hey, Meta's always been my primary home on Stack, from almost the day I started as a user. I hardly expect that to change now!

Honestly, I'm much looking forward to catching up with everyone again, and meeting new faces. So, if anyone has questions or just wants to talk, I'm happy to respond here or strike up conversation in any Stack chat.