Skip to main content
12 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 23, 2021 at 7:24 comment added Shadow Wizard Too bad nobody in charge will ever read it.... or even if reading it, no chance in hell they will care even one bit.
Jun 20, 2021 at 12:13 history bounty ended rene
Jun 18, 2021 at 12:53 comment added Pekka @AskAboutMonica you're more of an optimist than me then. I think only the same small group that cares now would have really cared even in that case. My faith in this community took an unsalvageable hit when I realized that most moderators - the one group of people who could really have forced SO corporate to change course - were not going to do anything of consequence about this, and many were really just looking for the annoying affair to blow over.
Jun 15, 2021 at 23:15 comment added Ask About Monica I don't want more stress and harm to Monica than what SE already gave her; but I have to admit, I'd like to see how bad the user revolt would have been if SE actually countersued her. It would have been magnificent. Wrack and ruin.
Jun 14, 2021 at 18:27 comment added TylerH @BSMP Countersuits for false defamation accusations are quite commonplace.
Jun 14, 2021 at 14:53 comment added BSMP Countersue for what? Is there any reason to think this happened beyond speculation?
Jun 14, 2021 at 10:29 comment added NoDataDumpNoContribution Nice gesture, but I wouldn't bet my money on this happening. What the beginning of this answer seems to assume is that the only thing keeping the company from being nice was money, but even after the takeover it's still the same company and still needs to make money. I'm not sure the whole thing was about money, more about not losing face, in my opinion. The company just didn't want to admit a mistake and maybe never will.
Jun 13, 2021 at 17:06 history bounty ended gnat
Jun 13, 2021 at 16:54 comment added rene looking for an answer from a reputable source. ... Confirmed ...
Jun 13, 2021 at 16:13 history edited Pekka CC BY-SA 4.0
deleted 17 characters in body
Jun 13, 2021 at 16:07 history edited Pekka CC BY-SA 4.0
deleted 17 characters in body
Jun 13, 2021 at 16:01 history answered Pekka CC BY-SA 4.0