Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 11, 2021 at 2:22 comment added Catija There's no requirement that it be permanent forever but changing between them need to thought out and with community discussion. Mods will always be able to bring those requests to the CM's attention and we'll pull data and recommend what we think would be helpful. In general, I don't think there's much likelihood that sites will need to change this without there being a huge change in how closing works, the activity of reviewers, etc.
May 11, 2021 at 2:17 comment added JBH @Catija You're busy, so am I. I read the answers and I got the fact that you're implementing this as a one-off change if stacks request it. But that wasn't what I asked. If this is a one-off (which you mentioned in a comment to user1271772's post), then this appears to be a use-it-or-lose it permanent solution. And I'm specifically asking if that's actually the case or not. Can stacks move back and forth at will or not? If not... think of this as a frustrating enhancement request.
May 11, 2021 at 1:53 comment added Catija I've already answered this twice - I know there's lots of answers, but please read them. We will not change this without the buy-in of the sites! We have no intention of forcing this network-wide.
May 11, 2021 at 1:51 history answered JBH CC BY-SA 4.0