Skip to main content
replaced http://meta.stackexchange.com/ with https://meta.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

Will an Apple tablet device (iPad) be a "computerycomputery" enough subject for questions on Super User?

I plan to get one, and since I've never owned an iPhone or anything similar, I'm sure I'll have some questions.


UPDATE: Looks like a lot of iPad questions on SuperUser have been getting closed. Is there official policy or is that just the ad hoc / organic decision making process at work, and the mods have more or less decided iPad is off-topic?

Will an Apple tablet device (iPad) be a "computery" enough subject for questions on Super User?

I plan to get one, and since I've never owned an iPhone or anything similar, I'm sure I'll have some questions.


UPDATE: Looks like a lot of iPad questions on SuperUser have been getting closed. Is there official policy or is that just the ad hoc / organic decision making process at work, and the mods have more or less decided iPad is off-topic?

Will an Apple tablet device (iPad) be a "computery" enough subject for questions on Super User?

I plan to get one, and since I've never owned an iPhone or anything similar, I'm sure I'll have some questions.


UPDATE: Looks like a lot of iPad questions on SuperUser have been getting closed. Is there official policy or is that just the ad hoc / organic decision making process at work, and the mods have more or less decided iPad is off-topic?

Fixup of bad MSO links to MSE links migration
Source Link

Will an Apple tablet device (iPad) be a ""computery"" enough subject for questions on Super User?

I plan to get one, and since I've never owned an iPhone or anything similar, I'm sure I'll have some questions.


  

UPDATE: Looks like a lot of iPad questions on SuperUser have been getting closed. Is there official policy or is that just the ad hoc / organic decision making process at work, and the mods have more or less decided iPad is off-topic?

Will an Apple tablet device (iPad) be a "computery" enough subject for questions on Super User?

I plan to get one, and since I've never owned an iPhone or anything similar, I'm sure I'll have some questions.


 

UPDATE: Looks like a lot of iPad questions on SuperUser have been getting closed. Is there official policy or is that just the ad hoc / organic decision making process at work, and the mods have more or less decided iPad is off-topic?

Will an Apple tablet device (iPad) be a "computery" enough subject for questions on Super User?

I plan to get one, and since I've never owned an iPhone or anything similar, I'm sure I'll have some questions.

 

UPDATE: Looks like a lot of iPad questions on SuperUser have been getting closed. Is there official policy or is that just the ad hoc / organic decision making process at work, and the mods have more or less decided iPad is off-topic?

Migration of MSO links to MSE links
Source Link

Will iPad be acceptable subject matter for Super User? II guess not?

Will an Apple tablet device (iPad) be a "computery""computery" enough subject for questions on Super User?

I plan to get one, and since I've never owned an iPhone or anything similar, I'm sure I'll have some questions.


  

UPDATE: Looks like a lot of iPad questions on SuperUser have been getting closed. Is there official policy or is that just the ad hoc / organic decision making process at work, and the mods have more or less decided iPad is off-topic?

Will iPad be acceptable subject matter for Super User? I guess not?

Will an Apple tablet device (iPad) be a "computery" enough subject for questions on Super User?

I plan to get one, and since I've never owned an iPhone or anything similar, I'm sure I'll have some questions.


 

UPDATE: Looks like a lot of iPad questions on SuperUser have been getting closed. Is there official policy or is that just the ad hoc / organic decision making process at work, and the mods have more or less decided iPad is off-topic?

Will iPad be acceptable subject matter for Super User? I guess not?

Will an Apple tablet device (iPad) be a "computery" enough subject for questions on Super User?

I plan to get one, and since I've never owned an iPhone or anything similar, I'm sure I'll have some questions.

 

UPDATE: Looks like a lot of iPad questions on SuperUser have been getting closed. Is there official policy or is that just the ad hoc / organic decision making process at work, and the mods have more or less decided iPad is off-topic?

Post Locked by CommunityBot
Post Migrated Away to meta.superuser.com by Jarrod Dixon
Post Deleted by CommunityBot
update
Source Link
Chris W. Rea
  • 1.6k
  • 11
  • 23
Loading
Beginning the update
Source Link
John Rudy
  • 17.6k
  • 4
  • 42
  • 75
Loading
Mild cleanup
Source Link
John Rudy
  • 17.6k
  • 4
  • 42
  • 75
Loading
Source Link
Chris W. Rea
  • 1.6k
  • 11
  • 23
Loading