Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • Yeah, I came across that too. I really dislike that check.
    – Ollie
    Commented Jan 7, 2021 at 18:38
  • I just submitted an edit to your post and it worked perfectly. I don't understand why you are getting an error. All I did was remove the three ` from the start and end Commented Jan 8, 2021 at 3:44
  • 3
    Thanks for raising this. This is an issue with our code formatting detection, not with tables themselves but I totally see your point. Let's track the discussion around this bug over in your meta.SO post so we have it in one place. Cool?
    – Ham Vocke StaffMod
    Commented Jan 8, 2021 at 8:06
  • I'm also getting this error with my answer, and I think the question poster had the same problem. I couldn't find a work around.
    – mazoula
    Commented Mar 19, 2021 at 5:58