Skip to main content
13 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Dec 8, 2020 at 23:06 comment added prosody-Gabe Vereable Context @IsmaelMiguel That is why I asked to pay $9/month with my real name bank debit card and multiple 3PID providers, I would even go in for an interview to be fingerprinted if I could just get notifications for the record, recorded at the level of a high-level law firm requesting access to a single account, but for my own account, please. For once I am tired of being dealt with like I am Predator User Seeking Nuclear Fissle Material using Tor for every activity -- wold DKIM and Secure DNS be necessary if we designed for User Begging For Once To Just Give My Real Name with Their Fingerprint ID?
Dec 2, 2020 at 11:44 comment added Ismael Miguel Instant email notifications have the downside of looking like SPAM, which may lower the server reputation if they send tons of emails to a single person. Which may lead to messages being moved to the SPAM folder automatically, which may lead to missing the notifications you want to receive in the first place. Please keep that in mind. In the end, the email servers may be blacklisted and everything is marked as SPAM for everybody.
Nov 26, 2020 at 9:48 comment added Franck Dernoncourt Ironically in my answer someone complained I posted too many questions. Whatever you do, someone will complain. I can see why some people may prefer having an email instantaneously. Amazing this got 15 downvotes and only 4 upvotes.
Nov 25, 2020 at 14:02 comment added prosody-Gabe Vereable Context @venky_ Please read me carefully here this comment: I asked 100 questions on Quora and had similar issues, my 20 questions here are the same issue. My problem is that notifications are NOT bothering me, I do not get ENOUGH notifications, there are not enough ways to ANALYZE notifications, if you are a mod you get a team w/ support to dive advanced ques of notifications, I get a red light in my menubar making a smartphone sound. I am asking to be bothered by deeper notifications, notificati for every event, as it happens, not grouped in a "Edited Digest of Notifications" every ~arbitrary hours.
Nov 25, 2020 at 10:53 comment added Equinox I am sorry but you have like ~20 question and answers in 3 years. I don't see how notification is bothering you.
Nov 18, 2020 at 18:54 comment added prosody-Gabe Vereable Context I reorganized as another q at meta.stackexchange.com/questions/356817/…. Thank you @Catija for the encouragement, it's definitely not personal. I agree and realize the work is a burden of complications (why nobody wants to muddle O:], and I myself can not help code ASP.NET the current SE lang last I checked) as well as you. :) I value your time.
Nov 18, 2020 at 17:28 comment added Catija I'm sorry you're struggling with the on site notifications but you're asking for something that'd be a huge change to our defaults for notifications. That's not a bad thing but would need to be a separate discussion since this question relates to one specific notification only.
Nov 18, 2020 at 15:50 comment added prosody-Gabe Vereable Context @Luuklag If you can stay loaded 100% of the time, have a 100% working internet connection, always have your browser working, then you are privileged to get all your notifications with that unfriendly barebone feature. You're privileged then, I am not able to trust that works like you. Privilege.
Nov 18, 2020 at 15:49 comment added Luuklag I don't get what is unreliable about it. It works perfectly fine for me.
Nov 18, 2020 at 15:46 comment added prosody-Gabe Vereable Context @Luuklag I mentioned that being a problem in the astericks (*), did you read that line? I added the word "menubar" for that line/part to be clearer.
Nov 18, 2020 at 15:45 history edited prosody-Gabe Vereable Context CC BY-SA 4.0
Credit to https://meta.stackexchange.com/users/282094/rob for suggestion to reopen as own comment/answer. Sorry for dropping there first, I was honestly not sure where to place the thought, I went for where i read the "3" quote specified a second time, I did not want to bother the asker/questioner.
Nov 18, 2020 at 15:45 comment added Luuklag For instant notifications there is the inbox on the site.
Nov 18, 2020 at 15:37 history answered prosody-Gabe Vereable Context CC BY-SA 4.0