Skip to main content
replaced http://meta.stackexchange.com/ with https://meta.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

Others have suggested that disabling the button entirely (either not rendering it at all, or simply changing it so clicking does nothing) will be confusing to a lot of users and likely result in a lot more meta questions.

As I said in a comment on the previous postin a comment on the previous post, instead of removing the button, why not add a tooltip which shows the number of seconds remaining? Currently the only way to check if the submit will work is to try, so why not tell me right when I need to know (when I move to click on the button)?

I agree with Mr. Rudy that the new behaviour is insane. It will likely result in the defenestration of a keyboard before the week is out.

Others have suggested that disabling the button entirely (either not rendering it at all, or simply changing it so clicking does nothing) will be confusing to a lot of users and likely result in a lot more meta questions.

As I said in a comment on the previous post, instead of removing the button, why not add a tooltip which shows the number of seconds remaining? Currently the only way to check if the submit will work is to try, so why not tell me right when I need to know (when I move to click on the button)?

I agree with Mr. Rudy that the new behaviour is insane. It will likely result in the defenestration of a keyboard before the week is out.

Others have suggested that disabling the button entirely (either not rendering it at all, or simply changing it so clicking does nothing) will be confusing to a lot of users and likely result in a lot more meta questions.

As I said in a comment on the previous post, instead of removing the button, why not add a tooltip which shows the number of seconds remaining? Currently the only way to check if the submit will work is to try, so why not tell me right when I need to know (when I move to click on the button)?

I agree with Mr. Rudy that the new behaviour is insane. It will likely result in the defenestration of a keyboard before the week is out.

Fixup of bad MSO links to MSE links migration
Source Link
Fixup of bad MSO links to MSE links migration
Source Link

Others have suggested that disabling the button entirely (either not rendering it at all, or simply changing it so clicking does nothing) will be confusing to a lot of users and likely result in a lot more meta questions.

As I said in a comment on the previous post, instead of removing the button, why not add a tooltip which shows the number of seconds remaining? Currently the only way to check if the submit will work is to try, so why not tell me right when I need to know (when I move to click on the button)?

I agree with Mr. Rudy that the new behaviour is insane. It will likely result in the defenestration of a keyboard before the week is out.

Others have suggested that disabling the button entirely (either not rendering it at all, or simply changing it so clicking does nothing) will be confusing to a lot of users and likely result in a lot more meta questions.

As I said in a comment on the previous post, instead of removing the button, why not add a tooltip which shows the number of seconds remaining? Currently the only way to check if the submit will work is to try, so why not tell me right when I need to know (when I move to click on the button)?

I agree with Mr. Rudy that the new behaviour is insane. It will likely result in the defenestration of a keyboard before the week is out.

Others have suggested that disabling the button entirely (either not rendering it at all, or simply changing it so clicking does nothing) will be confusing to a lot of users and likely result in a lot more meta questions.

As I said in a comment on the previous post, instead of removing the button, why not add a tooltip which shows the number of seconds remaining? Currently the only way to check if the submit will work is to try, so why not tell me right when I need to know (when I move to click on the button)?

I agree with Mr. Rudy that the new behaviour is insane. It will likely result in the defenestration of a keyboard before the week is out.

Migration of MSO links to MSE links
Source Link
Loading
Source Link
Ether
  • 31.3k
  • 5
  • 53
  • 110
Loading