Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
edited tags
Link
added 193 characters in body
Source Link
kriegaex
  • 571
  • 2
  • 9

On Stack Overflow I have answered many questions about Spock and Geb, two Groovy test frameworks. For years, I have used <!-- language: lang-groovy --> in combination with indentation by four spaces. Now I found out this syntax is deprecated, but for other languages like Java it still works, as I can see in my old answers. They have not been migrated to ```java. So I have several questions:

  1. Will there be automatic migration from tag-based code block syntax highlighting to backtick-based one without indentation?

  2. Specifically for Groovy, syntax highlighting does not work at all anymore, no matter if I use any of

    • <!-- language: lang-groovy -->
    • <!-- language: groovy -->
    • ```lang-groovy
    • ```groovy

    Will this be fixed? How do I correctly activate Groovy syntax highlighting now? It is not a super exotic language but one of the most popular JVM languages.


Update: This seems to be related to the syntax highlighter syntax highlighter migrationmigration from Prettify to highlight.js which seems to have happened yesterday. But according to the list of supported languages (select categories "misc" or "all"), Groovy is supported by highlight.js.

I have answered many questions about Spock and Geb, two Groovy test frameworks. For years, I have used <!-- language: lang-groovy --> in combination with indentation by four spaces. Now I found out this syntax is deprecated, but for other languages like Java it still works, as I can see in my old answers. They have not been migrated to ```java. So I have several questions:

  1. Will there be automatic migration from tag-based code block syntax highlighting to backtick-based one without indentation?

  2. Specifically for Groovy, syntax highlighting does not work at all anymore, no matter if I use any of

    • <!-- language: lang-groovy -->
    • <!-- language: groovy -->
    • ```lang-groovy
    • ```groovy

    Will this be fixed? How do I correctly activate Groovy syntax highlighting now? It is not a super exotic language but one of the most popular JVM languages.


Update: This seems to be related to the syntax highlighter migration which seems to have happened yesterday.

On Stack Overflow I have answered many questions about Spock and Geb, two Groovy test frameworks. For years, I have used <!-- language: lang-groovy --> in combination with indentation by four spaces. Now I found out this syntax is deprecated, but for other languages like Java it still works, as I can see in my old answers. They have not been migrated to ```java. So I have several questions:

  1. Will there be automatic migration from tag-based code block syntax highlighting to backtick-based one without indentation?

  2. Specifically for Groovy, syntax highlighting does not work at all anymore, no matter if I use any of

    • <!-- language: lang-groovy -->
    • <!-- language: groovy -->
    • ```lang-groovy
    • ```groovy

    Will this be fixed? How do I correctly activate Groovy syntax highlighting now? It is not a super exotic language but one of the most popular JVM languages.


Update: This seems to be related to the syntax highlighter migration from Prettify to highlight.js which seems to have happened yesterday. But according to the list of supported languages (select categories "misc" or "all"), Groovy is supported by highlight.js.

Source Link
kriegaex
  • 571
  • 2
  • 9
Loading