Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 1, 2020 at 16:56 comment added Josh Goebel @AndrewMorton In general SO controls the colors with their custom theme. I imagine the goal is for it to mostly look consistent across the platform - not for each language to have an entirely custom look. That's my understanding.
Sep 30, 2020 at 15:52 comment added Andrew Morton @JoshGoebel I think a fair few SO users would like to see the colouring match that of the usual IDE for whatever language. Currently on SO, it does not (e.g. strings in green instead of purple for C# and VB.NET). Is the colouring due to highlight.js or due to customisation by SO?
Sep 21, 2020 at 19:35 comment added Ben Kelly StaffMod @JoshGoebel Thanks so much for checking in! Really excited to be using highlight.js. I've written a couple of projects against it and I can say that I'm really digging it for the most part. Looking forward to giving back to the project as well soon. Once I can find the time, I have a few suggestions / PRs to file against it ;)
Sep 21, 2020 at 15:30 comment added Shadow Wizard Nice trick, @Josh. Thanks!
Sep 21, 2020 at 15:02 comment added Josh Goebel I'm not sure I can update the website itself (I'll ask - it's still managed by the original author), but I've updated the CHANGES.md file on GitHub and it'll be correct in future releases notes. Also added a placeholder/pointer profile so no one should get too lost in the future. Thanks for pointing it out!
Sep 21, 2020 at 14:45 comment added Shadow Wizard Off topic comment: the links to your GH profile on this page are broken, they point to github.com/yyyc514 which does not exist. Can you please fix it?
Sep 21, 2020 at 14:39 history answered Josh Goebel CC BY-SA 4.0