Skip to main content
added 1 character in body
Source Link
KorvinStarmast
  • 4.5k
  • 1
  • 16
  • 30

I thought stackoverflow started out as being a programming site...Let's see:

Now we're supposed to go ASCII retro black&white and consider that better? No amount of rationalrationale would lead me to believe that. (SO is not a .txt file, I don't recall seeing 1 single spoiler on SO that would justify/motivate losing color in quotes.)

I don't believe the "github" comparison either, it's not meant for intense SE style interactions read over&over, but check documentation on readthedocs it has plenty of color in key quotes.

I thought stackoverflow started out as being a programming site...Let's see:

Now we're supposed to go ASCII retro black&white and consider that better? No amount of rational would lead me to believe that. (SO is not a .txt file, I don't recall seeing 1 single spoiler on SO that would justify/motivate losing color in quotes.)

I don't believe the "github" comparison either, it's not meant for intense SE style interactions read over&over, but check documentation on readthedocs it has plenty of color in key quotes.

I thought stackoverflow started out as being a programming site...Let's see:

Now we're supposed to go ASCII retro black&white and consider that better? No amount of rationale would lead me to believe that. (SO is not a .txt file, I don't recall seeing 1 single spoiler on SO that would justify/motivate losing color in quotes.)

I don't believe the "github" comparison either, it's not meant for intense SE style interactions read over&over, but check documentation on readthedocs it has plenty of color in key quotes.

added 154 characters in body
Source Link
bad_coder
  • 27.3k
  • 7
  • 50
  • 129

I thought stackoverflow started out as being a programming site...Let's see:

Now we're supposed to go ASCII retro black&white and consider that better? No amount of pseudo-rationalrational would lead me to believe that. (SO is not a .txt file, I don't recall seeing 1 single spoiler on SO that would justify/motivate losing color in quotes.)

I don't believe the "github" comparison either, it's not meant for intense SE style contributionsinteractions read over&over, but check documentation on readthedocs itsit has plenty of color in key quotes. (What's "slack"?! Paywalls don't set standards.)

I thought stackoverflow started out as being a programming site...Let's see:

  • Python documentation uses color.
  • Java API uses color.
  • Even MSDN has color (verifiable here.)

Now we're supposed to go ASCII retro black&white and consider that better? No amount of pseudo-rational would lead me to believe that. (SO is not a .txt file, I don't recall seeing 1 single spoiler on SO.)

I don't believe the "github" comparison either, it's not meant for intense SE style contributions read over&over, but check documentation on readthedocs its has plenty of color in key quotes. (What's "slack"?! Paywalls don't set standards.)

I thought stackoverflow started out as being a programming site...Let's see:

Now we're supposed to go ASCII retro black&white and consider that better? No amount of rational would lead me to believe that. (SO is not a .txt file, I don't recall seeing 1 single spoiler on SO that would justify/motivate losing color in quotes.)

I don't believe the "github" comparison either, it's not meant for intense SE style interactions read over&over, but check documentation on readthedocs it has plenty of color in key quotes.

Source Link
bad_coder
  • 27.3k
  • 7
  • 50
  • 129

I thought stackoverflow started out as being a programming site...Let's see:

  • Python documentation uses color.
  • Java API uses color.
  • Even MSDN has color (verifiable here.)

Now we're supposed to go ASCII retro black&white and consider that better? No amount of pseudo-rational would lead me to believe that. (SO is not a .txt file, I don't recall seeing 1 single spoiler on SO.)

I don't believe the "github" comparison either, it's not meant for intense SE style contributions read over&over, but check documentation on readthedocs its has plenty of color in key quotes. (What's "slack"?! Paywalls don't set standards.)