Skip to main content

Timeline for Some improvements to blockquotes

Current License: CC BY-SA 4.0

5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 26, 2020 at 23:36 comment added MrWhite "Blockquotes are used for different things on different sites" - They are? That's not my experience.
Feb 21, 2020 at 7:09 comment added Cave Johnson I agree with Erik, but I would like the light gray background along with the darker left border.
Feb 20, 2020 at 19:33 comment added Erik A I would personally be against this. Blockquotes are used for different things on different sites, the large quotation mark is mainly sensible when quoting a person, but less so for quoting error messages, formulas, code segments, movie spoilers, etc.
Feb 20, 2020 at 11:25 comment added doppelgreener This also does a great job at providing differentiation. I don't know if the big quotes would be preferable on a Stack site, but the background sure is. :)
Feb 20, 2020 at 3:43 history answered cubick CC BY-SA 4.0