Skip to main content
added 258 characters in body
Source Link
anongoodnurse
  • 6.1k
  • 5
  • 23
  • 30

I'm not sure that spreading the conflagration to affect people who have no power to

  1. do anything about it and
  2. get informed to a greater degree than reading the "he said, she said" (or perhaps better, "they said, she said, they (pl) said, she said, they/she said, she said, they (pl) went silent, they said, she said") is helpful or even fair.

If that last bit in quotation marks is confusing, then it's reasonable to assume users will also be confused about what's going on. Is it fair to bring users in who will likely see only one side of the picture?

I wish SE was not silent, but they are. I wish SE would reinstate Monica, but they haven't. I suspect there are legalities involved on both sides now that are coloring this, and that we have no real information about.

So I would advise to keep the conflagration to its current size and shape. If it hasn't changed the stance SE has taken yet, maybe it never will.

However, I think if you really want to help, please consider visiting Monica's GoFundMe page. This is the most likely way Monica can start redressing the abuse heaped upon her.

they/she said = SE/Sara Chipps (sp?) I'm too tired to look.

I'm not sure that spreading the conflagration to affect people who have no power to

  1. do anything about it and
  2. get informed to a greater degree than reading the "he said, she said" (or perhaps better, "they said, she said, they (pl) said, she said, they/she said, she said, they (pl) went silent, they said, she said") is helpful or even fair.

If that last bit in quotation marks is confusing, then it's reasonable to assume users will also be confused about what's going on. Is it fair to bring users in who will likely see only one side of the picture?

I wish SE was not silent, but they are. I wish SE would reinstate Monica, but they haven't. I suspect there are legalities involved on both sides now that are coloring this, and that we have no real information about.

So I would advise to keep the conflagration to its current size and shape. If it hasn't changed the stance SE has taken yet, maybe it never will.

they/she said = SE/Sara Chipps (sp?) I'm too tired to look.

I'm not sure that spreading the conflagration to affect people who have no power to

  1. do anything about it and
  2. get informed to a greater degree than reading the "he said, she said" (or perhaps better, "they said, she said, they (pl) said, she said, they/she said, she said, they (pl) went silent, they said, she said") is helpful or even fair.

If that last bit in quotation marks is confusing, then it's reasonable to assume users will also be confused about what's going on. Is it fair to bring users in who will likely see only one side of the picture?

I wish SE was not silent, but they are. I wish SE would reinstate Monica, but they haven't. I suspect there are legalities involved on both sides now that are coloring this, and that we have no real information about.

So I would advise to keep the conflagration to its current size and shape. If it hasn't changed the stance SE has taken yet, maybe it never will.

However, I think if you really want to help, please consider visiting Monica's GoFundMe page. This is the most likely way Monica can start redressing the abuse heaped upon her.

they/she said = SE/Sara Chipps (sp?) I'm too tired to look.

added 6 characters in body
Source Link

I'm not sure that spreading the conflagration to affect people who have no power to 1) do anything about it and 2) get informed to a greater degree than reading the "he said, she said" (or perhaps better, "they said, she said, they (pl) said, she said, they/she said, she said, they (pl) went silent, they said, she said") is helpful or even fair.

  1. do anything about it and
  2. get informed to a greater degree than reading the "he said, she said" (or perhaps better, "they said, she said, they (pl) said, she said, they/she said, she said, they (pl) went silent, they said, she said") is helpful or even fair.

If that last bit in quotation marks is confusing, then it's reasonable to assume users will also be confused about what's going on. Is it fair to bring users in who will likely see only one side of the picture?

I wish SE was not silent, but they are. I wish SE would reinstate Monica, but they haven't. I suspect there are legalities involved on both sides now that are coloring this, and that we have no real information about.

So I would advise to keep the conflagration to its current size and shape. If it hasn't changed the stance SE has taken yet, maybe it never will.

they/she said = SE/Sara Chipps (sp?) I'm too tired to look.

I'm not sure that spreading the conflagration to affect people who have no power to 1) do anything about it and 2) get informed to a greater degree than reading the "he said, she said" (or perhaps better, "they said, she said, they (pl) said, she said, they/she said, she said, they (pl) went silent, they said, she said") is helpful or even fair.

If that last bit in quotation marks is confusing, then it's reasonable to assume users will also be confused about what's going on. Is it fair to bring users in who will likely see only one side of the picture?

I wish SE was not silent, but they are. I wish SE would reinstate Monica, but they haven't. I suspect there are legalities involved on both sides now that are coloring this, and that we have no real information about.

So I would advise to keep the conflagration to its current size and shape. If it hasn't changed the stance SE has taken yet, maybe it never will.

they/she said = SE/Sara Chipps (sp?) I'm too tired to look.

I'm not sure that spreading the conflagration to affect people who have no power to

  1. do anything about it and
  2. get informed to a greater degree than reading the "he said, she said" (or perhaps better, "they said, she said, they (pl) said, she said, they/she said, she said, they (pl) went silent, they said, she said") is helpful or even fair.

If that last bit in quotation marks is confusing, then it's reasonable to assume users will also be confused about what's going on. Is it fair to bring users in who will likely see only one side of the picture?

I wish SE was not silent, but they are. I wish SE would reinstate Monica, but they haven't. I suspect there are legalities involved on both sides now that are coloring this, and that we have no real information about.

So I would advise to keep the conflagration to its current size and shape. If it hasn't changed the stance SE has taken yet, maybe it never will.

they/she said = SE/Sara Chipps (sp?) I'm too tired to look.

added 10 characters in body
Source Link
anongoodnurse
  • 6.1k
  • 5
  • 23
  • 30

I'm not sure that spreading the conflagration to affect people who have no power to 1) do anything about it and 2) get informed to a greater degree than reading the "he said, she said" (or perhaps better, "they said, she said, they (pl) said, she said, they/she said, she said, they (pl) went silent, they said, she said") is helpful or even fair.

If that last bit in quotation marks is confusing, then it's reasonable to assume users will also be confused about what's going on. Is it fair to bring users in who will likely see only one side of the picture?

I wish SE was not silent, but they are. I wish SE would reinstate Monica, but they haven't. I suspect there are legalities involved on both sides now that are coloring this, and that we have no real information about.

So I would advise to keep the conflagration to its current size and shape. If it hasn't changed the stance SE has taken yet, maybe it never will.

they/she said = SE/Sara Chipps (sp?) I'm too tired to look).

I'm not sure that spreading the conflagration to affect people who have no power to 1) do anything about it and 2) get informed to a greater degree than reading the "he said, she said" (or perhaps better, "they said, she said, they (pl) said, she said, they/she said, she said, they (pl) went silent, they said, she said") is helpful or even fair.

If that last bit in quotation marks is confusing, then it's reasonable to assume users will also be confused about what's going on. Is it fair to bring users in who will likely see only one side of the picture?

I wish SE was not silent, but they are. I wish SE would reinstate Monica, but they haven't. I suspect there are legalities involved on both sides now that are coloring this, and that we have no real information about.

So I would advise to keep the conflagration to its current size and shape. If it hasn't changed the stance SE yet, maybe it never will.

they/she said = SE/Sara Chipps (sp?) I'm too tired to look)

I'm not sure that spreading the conflagration to affect people who have no power to 1) do anything about it and 2) get informed to a greater degree than reading the "he said, she said" (or perhaps better, "they said, she said, they (pl) said, she said, they/she said, she said, they (pl) went silent, they said, she said") is helpful or even fair.

If that last bit in quotation marks is confusing, then it's reasonable to assume users will also be confused about what's going on. Is it fair to bring users in who will likely see only one side of the picture?

I wish SE was not silent, but they are. I wish SE would reinstate Monica, but they haven't. I suspect there are legalities involved on both sides now that are coloring this, and that we have no real information about.

So I would advise to keep the conflagration to its current size and shape. If it hasn't changed the stance SE has taken yet, maybe it never will.

they/she said = SE/Sara Chipps (sp?) I'm too tired to look.

added 14 characters in body
Source Link
anongoodnurse
  • 6.1k
  • 5
  • 23
  • 30
Loading
Source Link
anongoodnurse
  • 6.1k
  • 5
  • 23
  • 30
Loading